iOS 8 Safari - Search Within Webpage gone?

Discussion in 'iOS 8' started by wolfshades, Nov 3, 2014.

  1. wolfshades macrumors 6502

    wolfshades

    Joined:
    Nov 1, 2007
    Location:
    Toronto, Ontario Canada
    #1
    Hi.

    I've looked and searched everywhere for this.

    In IOS 7 you could easily search within a web page - but that feature seems to be gone in IOS 8. I hope I'm wrong though. Does anyone know how to do it?
     
  2. EdgardasB macrumors 6502a

    EdgardasB

    Joined:
    Apr 14, 2014
    Location:
    Lithuania
    #2
    Type at url bar and scroll down, below "Bookmarks and history"
     
  3. wolfshades thread starter macrumors 6502

    wolfshades

    Joined:
    Nov 1, 2007
    Location:
    Toronto, Ontario Canada
    #3
    THANK YOU! I was looking for another place for input and couldn't find it. Had no idea Apple had made the "search within webpage" function more "intuitive". (Um, intuitive perhaps if you were only using it for the first time and never saw IOS Safari before. And no notes about the change anywhere)

    You've saved me a lot of time and trouble. Thank you again!
     
  4. iltwtv macrumors newbie

    iltwtv

    Joined:
    Jul 4, 2010
    #4
    You can also type command-f.
     
  5. wolfshades thread starter macrumors 6502

    wolfshades

    Joined:
    Nov 1, 2007
    Location:
    Toronto, Ontario Canada
    #5
    Um, no. Yes, on the desktop - not on the IOS 8 Safari browser.
     
  6. enesguler macrumors newbie

    Joined:
    Nov 3, 2014
    #6
    I didn't know it before I read that, thank you
     
  7. MinEderPlayz macrumors 6502a

    MinEderPlayz

    Joined:
    Aug 3, 2013
    Location:
    Hamburg, Germany
    #7
    Um, no. Yes, with a Bluetooth keyboard - not well-informed enough.
     
  8. C DM macrumors Westmere

    Joined:
    Oct 17, 2011
    #8
    Doesn't it work the same way that it did in iOS 7?
     
  9. wolfshades thread starter macrumors 6502

    wolfshades

    Joined:
    Nov 1, 2007
    Location:
    Toronto, Ontario Canada
    #9
    Well, I guess it depends upon the keyboard. I use a BT Apple keyboard, and it doesn't work there at all.
     

Share This Page