iOS 9 PB; could I use my Apple Watch?

Discussion in 'iOS 9' started by JerTheGeek, Jul 9, 2015.

  1. JerTheGeek macrumors 68000

    JerTheGeek

    Joined:
    May 15, 2014
    #1
    Hello all. I am STOKED for the PB hopefully coming out soon today.
    BUT.....I have a few questions. If I get it on my iPhone 5s, will I be able to use my Apple Watch without an issue.
    Also, would I still be able to use the apps I have installed?
    Thanks!
     
  2. garlicbread24 macrumors member

    garlicbread24

    Joined:
    Apr 29, 2015
    #2
    yes IOS 9 Beta will not effect your watch functionality and it will work as it does now. However, if a specific app doesn't work on your phone with ios 9 beta it will stop functioning on the watch.
     
  3. JerTheGeek thread starter macrumors 68000

    JerTheGeek

    Joined:
    May 15, 2014
    #3
    Ok. So some apps may not work. Got it, thanks!
     
  4. batting1000 macrumors 604

    Joined:
    Sep 4, 2011
    Location:
    Florida
    #4
    If the public beta is the same build as beta 3 from yesterday, using it may not be the best idea. It's a bit buggy and more so than beta 2 which was pretty good.
     
  5. garlicbread24 macrumors member

    garlicbread24

    Joined:
    Apr 29, 2015
    #5
    I haven't found that to be the case. What isn't working in beta 3 that worked in 2? Mine seems pretty stable on a 6+
     
  6. JerTheGeek thread starter macrumors 68000

    JerTheGeek

    Joined:
    May 15, 2014
    #6
    Ill prob just get it on my iPad Air and see how it goes. If I deem it ok, ill put it on my iPhone.
     
  7. gsmornot macrumors 68030

    gsmornot

    Joined:
    Sep 29, 2014
    #7
    I will rip the bandage off and load it on iPhone and iPad. I figure why not. :)
     
  8. batting1000 macrumors 604

    Joined:
    Sep 4, 2011
    Location:
    Florida
    #8
    Just by going through the beta 3 thread and through my own use there definitely seems to be a consensus that it's not as good as beta 2. People are reporting poor battery life compared to beta 3, I found many new UI bugs which weren't in beta 2 along with ones since beta 1 that haven't been fixed.
     

Share This Page