iPhone iOS 9 PB LTE or 3G not working

Discussion in 'iOS 9' started by btothekal, Jul 11, 2015.

  1. btothekal macrumors newbie

    Joined:
    Apr 27, 2015
    #1
    I've downloaded the public beta for iOS 9 and my network worked fine at the beginning and them one day it just stopped working. Turning the cellular off and then back on helps. Also running on Verizon. Has anyone else have this problem? and knows how to fix it or it is just in the beta?
     
  2. _bumble_ macrumors newbie

    _bumble_

    Joined:
    Jul 12, 2015
    #2
    Noticed this as well. Happens to me anytime I go into a low or no service area. When I regain service even though Ill have full LTE bars, I either have to restart or flip the cellular off/on switch to get the data back working on with Verizon.
     
  3. Pitamakan macrumors newbie

    Joined:
    Oct 22, 2011
    #3
    Happening to me on Verizon as well. It's annoying enough that I've decided to just turn off LTE until the next beta comes out.
     
  4. rneglia macrumors 6502

    rneglia

    Joined:
    Apr 18, 2006
    #4
    Having the same exact issue. It seems to be site-specific to New York?
     
  5. C DM macrumors Westmere

    Joined:
    Oct 17, 2011
    #5
    Aside from the usual reboot, has anyone tried resetting network settings, or perhaps resetting all settings to see if that might address the issue? Perhaps even restoring if those other options don't work?
     
  6. MrGuder macrumors 68020

    Joined:
    Nov 30, 2012
    #6
    How do reset network settings?
     
  7. C DM macrumors Westmere

    Joined:
    Oct 17, 2011
    #7
    Settings > General > Reset and select that option there.
     
  8. MrGuder macrumors 68020

    Joined:
    Nov 30, 2012
    #8
    Thanks I'm thinking of installing the public beta a 2nd time to give it another try heck I can always revert back again if needed.
     
  9. Saurus504 macrumors member

    Joined:
    Jul 14, 2015
    #9
    Yeah I'm experiencing this too and the spotty connectivity seems to be getting worse and worse. They really need to hurry up with PB2 bc this is getting very cumbersome to deal with.
     
  10. XTheLancerX macrumors 68000

    XTheLancerX

    Joined:
    Aug 20, 2014
    Location:
    NY, USA
    #10
    It's getting worse for me too! At first it was maybe once every couple days but now it's a daily thing, if I try to use LTE I need to reboot my iPhone at least once. It feels like 75% of the time LTE connectivity is completely useless now.
     
  11. Belgarath macrumors regular

    Joined:
    Apr 22, 2015
    #11
    This was happening to me every hour or so when I was in New York. Seems to be a Verizon only issue. It got so bad that I had to just reinstall 8.4
     
  12. MrGuder macrumors 68020

    Joined:
    Nov 30, 2012
    #12
    SAme here I have verizon and this was the prime reason I had to revert back to 8.4 a shame because I liked using the public beta.
     
  13. mmccorm4 macrumors newbie

    Joined:
    Jun 23, 2015
    #13
    This problem seems to be getting worse and worse for me. I used to be able to use the phone for all its functionalities in a wifi area. Now its just pooping out everywhere. I'll go to a low service area and I won't be able to use data or even call people. I hope the next beta fixes this problem. I can't even test out Apple Music because of this issue.
     
  14. rneglia macrumors 6502

    rneglia

    Joined:
    Apr 18, 2006
    #14
    I'm just going to stay on 3G until the next public beta release.
     
  15. jpetticrew macrumors 6502a

    jpetticrew

    Joined:
    May 13, 2009
    Location:
    Texas
    #15
    Does disabling LTE fix this issue on Verizon?
     
  16. rneglia macrumors 6502

    rneglia

    Joined:
    Apr 18, 2006
    #16
    It has for me.
     
  17. DJLAXL macrumors 6502

    DJLAXL

    Joined:
    Jun 3, 2014
    Location:
    UT
    #17
    Salt Lake City here, Verizon as well. 6 Plus, Beta 3. Same issue. Toggled off LTE and using 3G. Terrible bug "/
     
  18. MrGuder macrumors 68020

    Joined:
    Nov 30, 2012
    #18
    I did that too while on the public beta but 3G is way too slow it just crawled along had to go back to 8.4
     
  19. ECJ macrumors 6502

    ECJ

    Joined:
    Jul 5, 2006
    Location:
    Memphis, TN
    #19
    Sam issue on the 6+ on Verizon, but in the Memphis TN area. The Network reset works, but I normally just reboot the phone. It happens to me once per day.
     
  20. garettap macrumors newbie

    Joined:
    Jun 2, 2014
    #20
    YUP! Same issue in New York with a 6 on Verizon. So glad to see I'm not the only one! :)
     
  21. rneglia macrumors 6502

    rneglia

    Joined:
    Apr 18, 2006
    #21
    PB2 seems to have solved the problem. Watch this space for updates.
     
  22. ECJ macrumors 6502

    ECJ

    Joined:
    Jul 5, 2006
    Location:
    Memphis, TN
    #22
    Seems to have fixed it for me on Beta 4.
     
  23. Saurus504 macrumors member

    Joined:
    Jul 14, 2015
    #23
    Yep, I've been all good so far on PB2 *runs to knock on every wooden surface in the house*
     
  24. Belgarath macrumors regular

    Joined:
    Apr 22, 2015
    #24
    I'll be in New York all next week and I'm hoping it works.
     

Share This Page