All iPads IOS diagnostics running in background without me knowing?

Discussion in 'iPad' started by ssong, Feb 21, 2016.

  1. ssong macrumors 6502a

    ssong

    Joined:
    May 3, 2015
    Location:
    London, UK
    #1
    Hi, I was just wondering if anyone noticed this but I have a replacement unit (if that makes a difference). Doesn't have any open tickets, and today while using the app switcher through my keyboard I noticed two apps running in the background without any option for me to close them, and otherwise invisible.

    Diagnostics and iOS diagnostics.

    Has anyone noticed else noticed this? The diagnostics setting is set to off on my device settings.

    image.png
     
  2. ChristianJapan macrumors 601

    ChristianJapan

    Joined:
    May 10, 2010
    Location:
    日本
    #2
  3. ssong thread starter macrumors 6502a

    ssong

    Joined:
    May 3, 2015
    Location:
    London, UK
    #3
    Thanks for the suggestion, I tried it but it's still there... I know that Apple uses it to check device diagnostics, but my understanding was that it normally requires an open ticket and the user must explicitly start the process for any of it to launch.. It's quite odd :S
     
  4. ChristianJapan macrumors 601

    ChristianJapan

    Joined:
    May 10, 2010
    Location:
    日本
  5. Marco123 macrumors 6502a

    Joined:
    Jun 14, 2012
    #5
    I had this issue with the Apple printer job app, the only thing that fixed it was a full reset all settings.
     

Share This Page