iOS Internal Settings Executer

Discussion in 'iOS 5 and earlier' started by calebdaniels, Jan 3, 2012.

  1. calebdaniels, Jan 3, 2012
    Last edited: Jan 4, 2012

    calebdaniels macrumors newbie

    calebdaniels

    Joined:
    Jan 3, 2012
    Location:
    East Coast, USA
    #1
    I was one of the original guys working with the iOS Internal Settings a while back and I finally got tired of keeping them secret. I leaked all of the internal settings and they are all still available for download. I still have a question about the executer. If anyone knows what I am talking about, please contact me here or on Twitter @calebdaniels. I'll go into some detail, but I haven't got much.

    The Internal Settings were placed in iOS 5 beta 2 accidentally. Apple removed them in the next build, but I had already gotten them out and passed them along to certain high up iCommunity members. The settings were missing the brain behind them. The executer. They were missing the 'run' command, basically. If anyone has any details, please contact me.

    I removed the download links on my site.
     
  2. Intell macrumors P6

    Intell

    Joined:
    Jan 24, 2010
    Location:
    Inside
    #2
    With the right know-how, they can be reenabled. Its actually pretty easy.
     
  3. calebdaniels thread starter macrumors newbie

    calebdaniels

    Joined:
    Jan 3, 2012
    Location:
    East Coast, USA
    #3
    Is that so? I have a hard time believing that; I worked with Sonny Dickson and a few others who didn't want to be named for a long time trying to figure it out. Multiple weeks, actually. Nobody succeeded until later on when Sonny was told the correct method, but he wasn't supposed to tell anyone else. Do share your method, please.
     
  4. ct2k7 macrumors 603

    Joined:
    Aug 29, 2008
    Location:
    City of London
  5. calebdaniels thread starter macrumors newbie

    calebdaniels

    Joined:
    Jan 3, 2012
    Location:
    East Coast, USA
    #5
    Alright, I'll get on it.
     
  6. Intell macrumors P6

    Intell

    Joined:
    Jan 24, 2010
    Location:
    Inside
    #6
    Just simply recreate most of the settings using the old plist linking method that Apple used in iOS 1.1.X.
     
  7. ct2k7 macrumors 603

    Joined:
    Aug 29, 2008
    Location:
    City of London
  8. calebdaniels thread starter macrumors newbie

    calebdaniels

    Joined:
    Jan 3, 2012
    Location:
    East Coast, USA
    #8
    I've done it; they still don't work.
     
  9. Intell macrumors P6

    Intell

    Joined:
    Jan 24, 2010
    Location:
    Inside
    #9
    They work fine for me. Only include the ones that alter the domain plists, don't do the ones that require the UsageSettings exec. Then link them through the Settings.plist as an older styled linked cell. Don't make it into a preference bundle, just put the newly made plists into the Preferences.app and don't include the UsageSettings exec.
     
  10. calebdaniels thread starter macrumors newbie

    calebdaniels

    Joined:
    Jan 3, 2012
    Location:
    East Coast, USA
    #10
    Alright, I'll try that again. I have the UsageSettings.bundle, too.
     

Share This Page