iOS Notification Center Concept

Discussion in 'iOS 7' started by Bdebs, Apr 19, 2014.

1. Bdebs, Apr 19, 2014
    Last edited: Apr 19, 2014

Bdebs macrumors newbie

Hi all!

I've been visiting MacRumors (and the forums) habitually for the past six years or so, but never took it upon myself to register an account until now. So, hi, hello!

There are a few little things that I'd like to see changed about Notification Center in iOS. So, naturally, I took it upon myself to theorize what these changes could potentially look like.

This is a completely novice attempt at UI design, so I realize that there are probably some conceptual errors. That being said, creative criticism is welcome! ...and, if you think it's completely dumb, that's okay too. :p

To see the nice write-up I made, you can follow the link in my signature (I hope this follows forum rules).

1. I think that having a scrollable view of your day presented like so, with color coding based upon the calendar that the event belongs to, would provide a clearer view of your day than the current implementation. Scroll to the right to see the rest of your day. Currently, any swiping moves you between the Today, Notifications, and Missed views, so my proposal is that switching between those requires swiping from the edges.

If your day happens to be super jampacked with events, the height of each item would decrease to only the height required to display the event's title.

I also decreased the size of the date/title because the size of its current implementation is obnxiously large, and the "Missed" view is absolutely worthless, so I got rid of it.
    2. Just like how it is now, tap the notification to launch the application. However, I think it would be awesome if Apple opened up the door for devs to supply a notification with action buttons.