iOS update notification

Discussion in 'iOS 5 and earlier' started by agoodfella, Nov 10, 2011.

  1. agoodfella macrumors newbie

    Joined:
    Jun 27, 2010
    #1
    Did everyone get this via push notification?

    I didn't, is this a setting that I need to have set up?

    Thanks
     
  2. saving107 macrumors 603

    saving107

    Joined:
    Oct 14, 2007
    Location:
    San Jose, Ca
    #2
    I didnt get a pop either, though it is supposed to be automatic (theirs nothing in the settings to setup)


    [​IMG]
     
  3. CosmoPilot macrumors 65816

    CosmoPilot

    Joined:
    Nov 8, 2010
    Location:
    South Carolina
    #3
    I found out about the update via MRs, and went the Settings > General > Update to get it.

    I was wondering myself if we'd be notified of an update. I doubt the Settings.app would badge the notification.

    Thoughts?
     
  4. WAM2 macrumors 6502a

    WAM2

    Joined:
    Jan 6, 2011
    Location:
    United States
  5. Grayburn macrumors 68000

    Grayburn

    Joined:
    Jul 12, 2010
    Location:
    London, England
    #5
    I got a Push notif. and settings was badged.There was no way of getting rid off the badge either unless i updated.
     
  6. CosmoPilot macrumors 65816

    CosmoPilot

    Joined:
    Nov 8, 2010
    Location:
    South Carolina
    #6
    This is good to know!

    Apple has a way to let you know if anything needs updating. Mac App store, software updates, app store, Apple TV, etc. I would think for iOS it would be the same...

    I wish you would've taken a screen shot of the badged settings.app It would've been a first for sure.
     
  7. Grayburn macrumors 68000

    Grayburn

    Joined:
    Jul 12, 2010
    Location:
    London, England
    #7
    So do i now :rolleyes:

    It did happen after a hard reset though,so if you haven't got the push maybe doing this will make it happen.
     
  8. iKinetic macrumors newbie

    Joined:
    Nov 11, 2011
    #9
    I was notified via push. It popped up right after I clicked on the settings icon so I'm not sure if that had anything to do with it..
     

Share This Page