iOS10 Wallet bug

Discussion in 'iOS 10' started by Jlcollins, Jul 10, 2016.

  1. Jlcollins macrumors member

    Jlcollins

    Joined:
    Jul 10, 2016
    #1
    Not sure if the thread has already been started, but double tapping the home button no longer brings up Apple Wallet on the lock screen. Kind of a bummer for me as I use Apple Pay a lot and use the passes for tickets and such. I've submitted a feedback report, so hopefully they fix it.
     
  2. Jlcollins thread starter macrumors member

    Jlcollins

    Joined:
    Jul 10, 2016
    #3
    I'd bet money from the lock screen double tapping doesn't bring up wallet on your 6S
     
  3. dcp10 macrumors 6502

    Joined:
    Jul 30, 2010
    #4
    Works on my 6s. Do you have it toggled on in settings?
     
  4. RadioGaGa1984 Suspended

    RadioGaGa1984

    Joined:
    May 23, 2015
    #5
    You'd lose just did it. Should I leave my paypal address here.
     
  5. Jlcollins thread starter macrumors member

    Jlcollins

    Joined:
    Jul 10, 2016
    #6
    3 different phones it isn't working on. Yes it is toggled.
     
  6. T5BRICK macrumors 604

    T5BRICK

    Joined:
    Aug 3, 2006
    Location:
    Oregon
    #7
    It's working fine on my 6+. I actually used it Friday evening at Best Buy.
     
  7. TheColtr macrumors regular

    Joined:
    Feb 1, 2014
    Location:
    California
    #8
    It works on my 6S Plus. I use it at Starbucks at least once a day.
     
  8. Feenician Suspended

    Feenician

    Joined:
    Jun 13, 2016
    #9
    Works on my SE
     
  9. mariusignorello macrumors 6502a

    Joined:
    Jun 9, 2013
    #10
    Check your Allow Access When Locked settings in Settings > Wallet and Apple Pay, and Settings >Touch ID & Passcode. It may be disabled somewhere.
     
  10. mattopotamus macrumors G5

    mattopotamus

    Joined:
    Jun 12, 2012
  11. skinned66 macrumors 65816

    skinned66

    Joined:
    Feb 11, 2011
    Location:
    Ottawa, Canada
    #12
    I just enabled it in settings. Confirms it works on my 6S too.
     
  12. The Mad Hatter macrumors 6502a

    The Mad Hatter

    Joined:
    Oct 12, 2004
    Location:
    SoCal
  13. Jlcollins thread starter macrumors member

    Jlcollins

    Joined:
    Jul 10, 2016
    #14
    I've figured out that if the fingerprint unlock is not toggled on, then it won't work. However, we should be able to double tap the home button and have wallet appear on the lock screen where using fingerprint or not.
    --- Post Merged, Jul 10, 2016 ---
    Disable unlock your phone with fingerprint and I bet it won't work.
     
  14. Feenician Suspended

    Feenician

    Joined:
    Jun 13, 2016
    #15
    Have you paid out from this bet yet?

     
  15. Jlcollins thread starter macrumors member

    Jlcollins

    Joined:
    Jul 10, 2016
    #16
    Why would I pay out? It's broken. I don't use the fingerprint option. Never had issues using it before with fingerprint scanner disabled. I don't like unlocking my phone with a fingerprint, I prefer using the pin. It should still work having the unlock with fingerprint disabled.
     
  16. ladytonya macrumors 6502a

    Joined:
    Oct 14, 2008
    #17
    Working just fine on my 6s+, used it several times.
     
  17. Jlcollins thread starter macrumors member

    Jlcollins

    Joined:
    Jul 10, 2016
    #18
    I bet it won't work if you disable unlocking your phone with fingerprint scanner. Turn that off, lock your phone, then double tap the home button.
     
  18. Feenician Suspended

    Feenician

    Joined:
    Jun 13, 2016
  19. ladytonya macrumors 6502a

    Joined:
    Oct 14, 2008
    #20
    I use my fingerprint scanner in too many apps, why would I want to disable it?
     
  20. T5BRICK macrumors 604

    T5BRICK

    Joined:
    Aug 3, 2006
    Location:
    Oregon
    #21
    Because you said:
    Not:
    "I'd bet money from the lock screen double tapping doesn't bring up wallet on your 6S while using the exact same software setup as me"

    I agree that it should work. And it does. In iOS 9. iOS 10 is beta software. Have you reported the issue to Apple?
     

Share This Page