ip4 01.59.00 5.0.1 jailbroke question

Discussion in 'Jailbreaks and iOS Hacks' started by bw1128, Dec 28, 2011.

  1. bw1128 macrumors 6502a

    Joined:
    Jun 29, 2010
    #1
    so i was on 4.3.1 jailbroke with the famous signal 1bar problem. it seems i still have the problem with 5.0.1, is this right or shouldn't this have been fixed? i hate only having 1bar and not knowing exactly how good my signal is. what can be done?
     
  2. Applejuiced macrumors Westmere

    Applejuiced

    Joined:
    Apr 16, 2008
    Location:
    At the iPhone hacks section.
    #2
    Its still the same.
    Only fix is to install ultrasnow but you might have issues with not be able to use MMS and your visual voicemail not working.
     
  3. bw1128 thread starter macrumors 6502a

    Joined:
    Jun 29, 2010
    #3
    awwww!!! why hasn't that been fixed yet? i hate it, but i guess i will live
     
  4. Applejuiced macrumors Westmere

    Applejuiced

    Joined:
    Apr 16, 2008
    Location:
    At the iPhone hacks section.
    #4
    I know, it sucks.
    Its an issue with older baseband on newer firmware I guess.
     
  5. mrJnC macrumors regular

    Joined:
    Jul 18, 2007
    #5
    This often happens after a reboot. The "fix" is to automatically reinstall ultrasn0w after a reboot. This can be done with a little scripting, an example of which can be found here:
    http://jailbreakqa.com/questions/32589/no-mms-or-vvm-after-ultrasn0w-update

    Keep in mind, should you need to update ultrasn0w to a later version, you will also need to place the new .deb file in the Autoinstall folder.
     
  6. HUGE AL macrumors regular

    Joined:
    Aug 4, 2010
    #6
    Wasn't there something about ejecting the SIM card that fixed the MMS and VV issues (albeit it had to be done often)? Does this work in 5.0.1?
     
  7. TriJetHero macrumors 601

    TriJetHero

    Joined:
    Oct 13, 2010
    Location:
    World
    #7
    Indeed, ejecting sim and reinserting solves those problems, 5.01 with 1.59.00

    No problems whatsover.
     
  8. HUGE AL macrumors regular

    Joined:
    Aug 4, 2010
    #8
    So do you have to do this EVERY time the phone is turned off/runs out of battery/has to be rebooted?
     

Share This Page