ipad 1 64gb.. is $325 a good deal for it?

Discussion in 'iPad' started by worldonpause, Nov 28, 2011.

1. worldonpause macrumors newbie

i have an iphone 4s but recently was looking at ipads for my portfolio. i am a photographer and it would be great to carry around. i think mainly ill use it for magazines / books / portfolio / netflix. is this considered a pretty sweet deal for this? a friend is asking me if i want to buy it since he wants an ipad 2. any ideas? thanks

2. IllIllIll macrumors 6502a

With or without 3G? I just sold my like-new 64GB WiFi + 3G iPad1 for $430 on eBay.

3. worldonpause thread starter macrumors newbie

4. IllIllIll macrumors 6502a

If it's in good condition, $325 is a pretty fair price.

5. Sandman1969 macrumors 6502a

Sandman1969

Yes that is a very good price. As long as it is in excellent condition.

The same setup is selling on craigslist around here for 400 - 450.

6. worldonpause thread starter macrumors newbie

is it even worth getting? is ipad 2 much better?

----------

glad to know at least im getting a good deal. thanks guy

7. IllIllIll macrumors 6502a

If you don't know why you'd want to use an iPad, then you should not consider buying one.

That said, I just sold my iPad1 and upgraded to an iPad2. I've had the iPad1 since launch day and it served me well. Aside from not having built-in cameras, there really isn't anything the iPad1 can't do that the iPad2 can. I will say that the iPad2 is thinner, lighter, and runs everything just a little bit 'smoother' than the iPad1, just because it's got a more powerful CPU.

8. tgcken macrumors member

I think a $325 ipad 1 with 64gb storage provides much more utility per dollar than any flavor of ipad 2, assuming the ipad1 is in good shape.

I guess if you really need video chat that could be a dealbreaker.

9. worldonpause thread starter macrumors newbie