iPad 2 camera problem in sunlight

Discussion in 'iPad' started by ste1164, Apr 10, 2011.

  1. ste1164 macrumors 6502a

    ste1164

    Joined:
    Jan 4, 2009
    #1
    I saw a thread earlier on this forum but I can't find it now about the iPad being affected in sunlight. Here is a picture of what happened I also have some videos displaying the problem.
     

    Attached Files:

  2. bibbz macrumors regular

    bibbz

    Joined:
    Apr 23, 2010
    #2
    You're on a trampoline with your iPad? Brave.
     
  3. Aurelfr22 macrumors newbie

    Joined:
    Apr 9, 2011
    #3
    Hi, i posted a thread yesterday about the same problem, i made a video of my garden and the clouds turned black, i had my ipad exchanged by Apple since they dont know what the problem is caused by! Just return it and your problem should be sorted !
     
  4. ste1164 thread starter macrumors 6502a

    ste1164

    Joined:
    Jan 4, 2009
    #4
    Aha I was just sitting on the trampoline I wasn't jumping on it with the iPad don't worry :)
     
  5. Crosbie macrumors 6502a

    Crosbie

    Joined:
    May 26, 2010
    Location:
    Brighton, UK
    #5
    Have you retested to confirm that this is a hardware problem?

    Mine showed up the same issue today.
     
  6. Crosbie macrumors 6502a

    Crosbie

    Joined:
    May 26, 2010
    Location:
    Brighton, UK
    #6
    Follow-up - I've booked a genius bar appointment today and was trying to reproduce the issue by pointing the camera at contrasting sources, and I'm not getting the effect. I was hoping to show a pic or capture to the genius.

    Is this intermittent or only under certain conditions? Could it be memory-load related?

    I don't know whether to keep my appointment now...
     
  7. XXFirefighter macrumors regular

    Joined:
    Apr 4, 2011
    #7
    I'd cancel the appt. until it does it again.
     
  8. Crosbie macrumors 6502a

    Crosbie

    Joined:
    May 26, 2010
    Location:
    Brighton, UK
    #8
  9. XXFirefighter macrumors regular

    Joined:
    Apr 4, 2011
    #9
    That may be true...
    But if you can't get it to do it again, why take it back?
    Keep trying to make it do it again.
    Maybe it worked itself out?
    If there's nothing wrong with it now.. you have a year to take it back right?
     
  10. Crosbie macrumors 6502a

    Crosbie

    Joined:
    May 26, 2010
    Location:
    Brighton, UK
    #10
    Yeah - like I said, I cancelled the appointment. As per the forum, a reset appears to fix it. My wild guess is that it might be to do with memory usage?
     

Share This Page