iPad ipad 2 stuck on apple logo after apsync install

Discussion in 'Jailbreaks and iOS Hacks' started by tooter, Mar 28, 2013.

  1. tooter macrumors newbie

    Joined:
    Mar 28, 2013
    #1
    hi i have a ipad2 jailbroke on 6.1.2. I installed appsync 5.0 and resprung and now it is stuck on apple logo. i can get in to it with diskaid and ifun but dont know where to go to delete appsync. ssh dont seem to work.any help would be great.
    p.s want to avoid a restore as i rely on jailbreak for certain things.
     
  2. dasx macrumors 65816

    dasx

    Joined:
    Jun 18, 2012
    Location:
    Barcelona
    #2
    All I can think of right now is to boot into safe mode. I think it's done by pressing the Volume Up button while booting. (If not google it). A faulty tweak I installed yesterday was pushing me into safe mode the whole time. Most (if not all) of the jailbreak apps had disappear but Cydia. So I guess it's still possible to uninstall the last tweak you installed.

    I'm no JB gurú so if that doesn't work I hope someone comes with a solution. Good luck with that!
     
  3. tooter thread starter macrumors newbie

    Joined:
    Mar 28, 2013
    #3
    Hi thanks i did try that but just stays on the apple screen.
    Is there a way to install open shh while in this state.?
     
  4. TriJetHero macrumors 601

    TriJetHero

    Joined:
    Oct 13, 2010
    Location:
    World
  5. tooter thread starter macrumors newbie

    Joined:
    Mar 28, 2013
    #5
    stuck on apple screen but can access in ifun box
     
  6. TriJetHero macrumors 601

    TriJetHero

    Joined:
    Oct 13, 2010
    Location:
    World
    #6
    removing tweaks manually through ifunbox is risky, it might completely brick the device.
     
  7. tooter thread starter macrumors newbie

    Joined:
    Mar 28, 2013
    #7
    shoot thanks ih there any other way to fix and maintain my jb?
     
  8. TriJetHero macrumors 601

    TriJetHero

    Joined:
    Oct 13, 2010
    Location:
    World
    #8
    Try again to get it in safe-mode

    turn off device
    hold volume up and press power, keep holding volume up during whole boot.

    Do you have blobs for 4.3.3?
     
  9. tooter thread starter macrumors newbie

    Joined:
    Mar 28, 2013
    #9
    thanks for the reply unfotunatly no joy with safe mode i held the vol up for about 3 min and it hangs on the apple screen then goes black.
    no 4.3.3 blobs just 6.1.2 blobs.
     
  10. tooter, Mar 28, 2013
    Last edited: Mar 28, 2013

    tooter thread starter macrumors newbie

    Joined:
    Mar 28, 2013
    #10
    hi can no one help before i,m forced to restore and loose my jailbreake
    pls thanks
     
  11. TriJetHero macrumors 601

    TriJetHero

    Joined:
    Oct 13, 2010
    Location:
    World
  12. tooter thread starter macrumors newbie

    Joined:
    Mar 28, 2013
  13. cyber16 macrumors 6502

    Joined:
    Jan 12, 2013
    #13
    How about leave it on the Apple screen for a few hours
    I have seen them come back given time.
    This would be one of my last steps prior to updating to 6.1.3
    I would not be in such a hurry rushing to a restore, no turning back once done.
    When plugged in does it take a charge when powered off?
    If so, unplug it and leave the apple screen on and see if it can self recover, sometimes people don't wait long enough
     
  14. tooter, Mar 28, 2013
    Last edited: Mar 28, 2013

    tooter thread starter macrumors newbie

    Joined:
    Mar 28, 2013
    #14
    ok ill leave it pluged in over night and see if it sorts it out.
    any other sugestions would be greatfully receved however wacky they may seem.
     
  15. tooter thread starter macrumors newbie

    Joined:
    Mar 28, 2013
    #15
    Ok so I waited all night and its still stuck so if I have no other option I will have to restore. Well upset thanks to all who replayed.
     
  16. cyber16 macrumors 6502

    Joined:
    Jan 12, 2013
    #16
    Have you gone over to the Dev Team Blog and asked for some guidance?
    A restore would be my very last option and not until i know I have exhausted every avenue of options
     
  17. tooter thread starter macrumors newbie

    Joined:
    Mar 28, 2013
    #17
    Hi i went over to the dev team blog and there in no forum to post on how can i get in touch with the dev team thanks.

    ----------

    v
     
  18. cyber16 macrumors 6502

    Joined:
    Jan 12, 2013
    #18
    They have a comments button, click it and you then can read and reply
    http://blog.iphone-dev.org/post/33546509336/restoration-reinvigoration
    A bunch of very smart folks over there as well.
    First understand that NO site other than a few like talking about things that fall under topics such as AppCake.
    So be very tactful in doing so, otherwise, there are plenty of forums that DO not mind that topic and those maybe helpful as well.
    Maybe the forum of the site that your app came from, its name is in the repo address
     
  19. tooter thread starter macrumors newbie

    Joined:
    Mar 28, 2013
    #19
    hi cyber thanks for all ur help so far i followed ur advice and joined dev team forum being carefull on what i posted hopefully some clever person can help. if so ill report back. thanks again.
     
  20. hitbat macrumors newbie

    Joined:
    Apr 22, 2013
    #20
    using ifunbox my ipad 2 is normal again

    i read here that using ifunbox i should remove last files i had added ! i deleted those files from ifunbox and my ipad is running smooth again ! thanks a ton mates ! since 24 hrs i was wondering should i update finally but my ipad is saved:):apple:
     
  21. gngan macrumors 68000

    gngan

    Joined:
    Jan 1, 2009
    Location:
    MacWorld
    #21
    I didn't know Appsync is made by the Dev-Team. Why are you posting it there when they are not the dev of AppSync? I thought AppSync is a tweak to let you pirate app?
     
  22. cyber16 macrumors 6502

    Joined:
    Jan 12, 2013
    #22
    Nobody suggested they were the devs for that app.
    Many contributors there know the much of the inside workings of ios and it was more of a last ditch effort prior to a total loss going route of restore.
     
  23. gngan macrumors 68000

    gngan

    Joined:
    Jan 1, 2009
    Location:
    MacWorld
    #23
    So are you saying you should contact Apple if your Chrome isn't working? That's new to me cause my first thought would contact google.
     
  24. cyber16 macrumors 6502

    Joined:
    Jan 12, 2013
    #24
    Go ahead and reach for some sort of logic :rolleyes:
    If your car is broken, you can call the Dev's such as Ford
    OR
    Find a good mechanic that works with all makes that has full understanding of the internal workings.

    You have added very little to the thread to assist the OP
     
  25. TheMacBookPro macrumors 68020

    TheMacBookPro

    Joined:
    May 9, 2008
    #25
    The car's broken because he added an aftermarket modification which the manufacturer recommends against. Would you go back to Ford if your aftermarket ECU blew the engine?
     

Share This Page