iPad iPad 2 Update to iOS 7?

Discussion in 'iPad' started by Misakimyumyu, Oct 29, 2014.

1. Misakimyumyu macrumors newbie

Hey guys,

First Off, sorry I am an absolute noob, so please dont get mad at me if I ask stupid questions.

I have an iPad 2 which still Runs on iOS6, because I didnt feel the need to Update it. However now, that some Apps wont work anymore, I want to Update to iOS7 only and not iOS8. You max think that there is no differente, but I read many Reports and stuff, that the iPad will Slow down drastically with iOS8.

So is there any possibility to Update to iOS7? It doesnt need to be an official possibility, I dont have jailbreak but if that would help me get iOS7, I would be really happy if you could explan how I can do that :)

Thanks!

2. SWD macrumors member

Just plug the iPad into computer and update to 8.1 from iTunes. Or go into the settings and update from the iPad itself. We have 2 iPad 2s and they run fine. It's slow because it's older hardware.

There might be a technical way to get to ios7, but it will be more complicated. You may have missed the boat by skipping it last year.

3. Misakimyumyu thread starter macrumors newbie

Thanks, but this is not helping me. My friend also upgraded her iPad and its basically ruined because of iOS8.

Anyone else who could help me?

4. braddick macrumors 68040

braddick

I have a mint iPad 2 32GB running 7.1.2 I'd trade for yours on 6.

5. chrfr macrumors 603

There is no way to put iOS 7 on your iPad. The only option is to stay where you are or put 8 on it.

6. Misakimyumyu thread starter macrumors newbie

Isnt there an iOS7 file that I can Download and just install it through iTunes? Seriously guys, if there is jailbreak there Must also be a Solution to my Problem ):

7. Night Spring macrumors G5

Night Spring

Unfortunately, no there isn't. Apple has locked it down, and the jailbreak people haven't found a way around it.