iPad 2 verizon issue, network is roaming all the time.

Discussion in 'iPad' started by aatawm, Mar 16, 2011.

  1. aatawm macrumors newbie

    Joined:
    Dec 15, 2006
    #1
    Wirelessly posted (Mozilla/5.0 (iPhone; U; CPU iPhone OS 4_2_1 like Mac OS X; en-us) AppleWebKit/533.17.9 (KHTML, like Gecko) Version/5.0.2 Mobile/8C148 Safari/6533.18.5)

    Just got my verizon iPad 2 and the cell service always says roaming. It's sitting right next to a verizon iPhone that has full signal.
     
  2. bookwormsy macrumors 6502

    Joined:
    Jul 7, 2010
    #2
    you might need to program the ipad for verizon towers. i would call verizon customer support for this. if it is the programming, they'll tell you what to do.
     
  3. aaronw1986 macrumors 68030

    Joined:
    Oct 31, 2006
    #3
    What? If its the Verizon version, that is the only network it will connect to.
     
  4. bookwormsy macrumors 6502

    Joined:
    Jul 7, 2010
    #4
    No it's a weird thing with verizon. They reccomend you program your phone every so often.
     
  5. aatawm thread starter macrumors newbie

    Joined:
    Dec 15, 2006
    #5
    talked to verizon about this issue and basically the tech said "well if it works when the "data roaming" is turned on then it must be ok"

    doesn't seem right and i'm trying to get in with apple to talk with them, and might try verizon later today now that more devices have come online.
     
  6. bookwormsy macrumors 6502

    Joined:
    Jul 7, 2010
  7. rje0929 macrumors newbie

    Joined:
    Mar 18, 2011
    #7
    Can you let us know the resolution? I have purchased the 64g ipad 2 for verizon and i have the exact same issue. I took it to the Verizon store to see if I could get a signal there and is was still roaming. *Sigh*
     
  8. rojames30 macrumors member

    Joined:
    Sep 2, 2007
    #8
    well i have a 64GB Verizon iPAD 2. i'm having issues wit 3G does not come on at all. i had to reboot the ipad in order for the 3g to work.
     

Share This Page