iPad 2 vs iPhone 4s

Discussion in 'Buying Tips and Advice' started by sopabuena, Dec 3, 2011.

1. sopabuena macrumors newbie

I know these two products different products for different uses, but I'm don't know which to buy.
    Let me put you into context: I'm getting one of those as a gift. The thing with the iPhone is that since I live in Latin America I need to buy a factory unlocked one ($750 for the 32GB model). That money can easily get me an iPad aswell. As most people I don't really NEED any of them, I just love gadgets.
    I would use and iOS device for the following: gaming, internet browsing and for reference apps (I'm a doctor).

Why iPhone: I had an iPod touch before and loved it. But I needed it to be a phone too, I was not confortable carrying two gadgets the whole time. The iPhone is portable, it's powerfull and it has just been updated. Great apps for medicine and gaming

Why not an iPhone: $700 seems a bit too much to pay for a phone. The phone is somewhat fragile. I don't enjoy being too aware of my phone and taking extreme care mesures, but my country is a little bit insecure, so I will be forced too double check if I want to take it out on the street or public transport.

Why an iPad: Lot's of apps. Gaming is much more comforatble on it. Reading is papers or pdf's is a lot easier. Browsing sites is also very intuitive and fun. Great for using at home. Just cool.

Why not and iPad: it's close to the end of its cicly. I'm afraid I may lose interest in it eventually (I have a powerfull gaming PC and PS3). It's not that portable. I allready have a netbook but I feel the iPad would totally replace it anyway.

Thanks for reading, really looking foward to your advice!

2. KylePowers macrumors 68000

KylePowers

Tough choice. What kind of phone do you have now?