iPad 3 LCD Video Screen Has 1 inch Black with Two white lines

Discussion in 'iPad Tips, Help and Troubleshooting' started by Henchman2013, Jun 11, 2013.

  1. Henchman2013, Jun 11, 2013
    Last edited: Jun 13, 2013

    Henchman2013 macrumors newbie

    Joined:
    Jun 11, 2013
    #1
    I replaced my digitizer screen, my Ipad 3 powers up and I have access to applications. Now the Video LCD screen has a one inch white block with a black strip in the middle. The white and black block out is in the middle of screen and is displayed landscape and in vertical position. Is there any software or settings fix for this problem other than replacing the LCD video screen?
     

    Attached Files:

  2. spyguy10709 macrumors 6502a

    spyguy10709

    Joined:
    Apr 5, 2010
    Location:
    One Infinite Loop, Cupertino CA
    #2
    Try reconnecting all the cables inside of the iPad.

    Aside from that, you're kind of in a tough place. I'd sell it on eBay - just cut your losses, and get another one.
     
  3. Henchman2013 thread starter macrumors newbie

    Joined:
    Jun 11, 2013
    #3
    Regarding Existing Problem

    Thank you for your response. I did reconnect the video feed and I am still getting the the white/black line. I have no problem buying a new Ipad 3 LCD video replacement for $60. Do you feel that my problem is with the Video LCD screen or connector feed? This is where I am at a pause, The video screen was working fine before I replaced the cracked digitizer screen. I feel I might of over heated the connector or screen getting the cracked digitizer screen off. I can easily re-install a new video screen. I have not resealed the IPad with the New Digitalizer screen, pending a technical assessment. All the applications work great on the ipad, except for 1 1/2 inch block. See photo attachment. Thanks for any other advice.
     

    Attached Files:

  4. spyguy10709 macrumors 6502a

    spyguy10709

    Joined:
    Apr 5, 2010
    Location:
    One Infinite Loop, Cupertino CA
    #4
    Hey there. Unfortunately, I don't know really any more than you do about this. My best guess is that a new (or used, it doesn't matter really) panel would fix it. I'm not sure what caused it... not really all that much of an expert, just a fellow "prosumer" I guess. Like I'm not a true pro, but I know a fair bit more than your average joe. I'd give it a shot... I mean, it can't really hurt. It's basically unusable as of now.

    Best of luck man, I hope it pans out well for you. :):apple::apple::apple:
     

Share This Page