iPad iPad Air: 32Gb LTE or 64Gb Wifi?

Discussion in 'iPad' started by seble, Jan 2, 2014.

?

As a student that can only have one, which one should I pick?

1. Go for a 32Gb Air with LTE

25 vote(s)
    52.1%
  2. Go for a 64Gb Air with Wifi

23 vote(s)
    47.9%
  1. seble macrumors 6502a

The time has come to replace my 32Gb white iPad 2.
    I'm a student, that uses his iPad for work (& play) for pretty much most of the day, with an iMac to come home to.

I can't decide whether I would be wise to spend my money getting an LTE iPad, (I'm in the UK by the way) so that I could access data on it if need be, or if I would be better off getting a 64gig tablet to store more stuff.

My iPad is practically full, but I do also have a 64gig 5S I'm just wondering if as apps for tablets get bigger and I might want to play more games on this one, that I'd be better off going for 64, and just tether to my phone when I need to?

What should I go for?

2. GoCubsGo macrumors Nehalem

GoCubsGo

How often are you some place where you have wifi?

3. seble thread starter macrumors 6502a

80% of the time, but College wifi is restricted, and my situation might change in the summer when I move.

4. maflynn Moderator

maflynn

Staff Member

I'd go with the LTE flavor as it gives you the most flexibility.

5. PicnicTutorials macrumors 6502a

PicnicTutorials

I have a wifi version and just tether off my iphone if I ever need it. I believe that's cheaper on both fronts.

6. darngooddesign macrumors G3

Aside from the additional cost of the device, I added my iPad to my shared data plan for $10 a month. Its worth mentioning that the cellular one does give you GPS.

7. GoCubsGo macrumors Nehalem

GoCubsGo

I think if you're around wifi 80% of the time then no on the LTE but if you say it's restricted then I certainly would add it. Space seems to be an issue for you though, that's a concern. 32 GB was really never a problem for me, ever, but I didn't store music on my iPad really.