iPad and AirPort Express compatibility

Discussion in 'iPad' started by OsageCowboy, Apr 21, 2010.

  1. OsageCowboy macrumors newbie

    Joined:
    Apr 21, 2010
    #1
    How much of a no-brainer is it that the iPad support and interface with an AirPort Express??

    iPad users should be able to wirelessly print materials via the AirPort Express and be able to easily stream music from the iTunes library.

    Surely, this functionality is on the horizon via a future OS update, and if not, it is an EXTREMELY disappointing decision on Apple's part.
     
  2. OsageCowboy thread starter macrumors newbie

    Joined:
    Apr 21, 2010
    #2
    BUMP.

    I mean, come on. I can't be the ONLY person to feel this way!
     
  3. Tech-Boy macrumors regular

    Joined:
    Mar 1, 2010
  4. Cinemagic macrumors 6502

    Joined:
    Sep 26, 2007
    #4
    Apple has a feature request / bug form on their website. If you want this functionality, put in the request. If enough people do this, then there's a good change it can happen (assuming Jobs allows it).
     
  5. r0k macrumors 68040

    r0k

    Joined:
    Mar 3, 2008
    Location:
    Detroit
    #5
    Every now and then I have to reset my Airport Extreme because the iPad Touches in the house lose the ability to stay on wifi. This doesn't affect the Macs, only the iPod Touches. So I make the trudge to a "real keyboard" and run airport utility, pick the AE and manual config. I then go to the menu bar and pick "restart" and within 5 minutes everything is working again. I have to do this about once every 6 weeks or so. I seem to remember setting dhcp leases to 30 days to avoid machines gobbling up one another's ip addresses and confusing the heck out of bonjour.

    Since my iPad is basically a "giant iPod Touch" ;), it too is affected by this loss of wifi issue. I wonder when Apple will release a fix for AE that does away with the need to do this periodic reset?
     

Share This Page