Ipad and the airport utility

Discussion in 'iPad' started by tfrees, May 11, 2010.

  1. tfrees macrumors member

    Joined:
    Nov 4, 2008
    #1
    Is there any way to access the Airport utility on the ipad?
     
  2. jimHdk macrumors regular

    Joined:
    May 10, 2010
    #2
    No, the Airport Utility runs on a Mac or PC.

    What are you trying to do?
     
  3. tfrees thread starter macrumors member

    Joined:
    Nov 4, 2008
    #3
    I have an airport express and was wondering if I would be able to set it up when I travel right from my ipad
     
  4. Caris macrumors 6502a

    Caris

    Joined:
    Sep 25, 2006
    Location:
    Newcastle Upon Tyne, UK
    #4
    Is there anyway on the iPad you can check to see what connection speed you're getting? such as 54mbs 300mbs etc?
     
  5. DunnMaui macrumors member

    Joined:
    Apr 15, 2010
    Location:
    Maui, Hawaii
    #5
    yes . . . "there's an app for that". . . SpeedtestX HD in the app store
     
  6. scottness macrumors 65816

    scottness

    Joined:
    Mar 18, 2009
    Location:
    Room 101
    #6
    You have to set it up before you leave home... Sorry. Would be nice if there were an Airport Utility app, eh?
     
  7. cheekyjeremy macrumors 6502

    Joined:
    Aug 20, 2009
    #7
    There is nothing to setup. Just plug it in at the hotel or wherever you are, and go. It takes about a minute or so before it shows up in the list of networks, but other than that it's plug and go
     
  8. scottness macrumors 65816

    scottness

    Joined:
    Mar 18, 2009
    Location:
    Room 101
    #8
    Hmmm... I've found that "bridge mode" works on most networks. Won't always work for me otherwise.
     

Share This Page