All iPads iPad Decisions

Discussion in 'iPad' started by TaylorWright619, Mar 4, 2014.

1. TaylorWright619 macrumors member

Hi all,

I currently have a 16GB iPad 4, I have the ability to sell this for $400AUD.

I am currently a uni student so I take my iPad to uni. To be honest, the iPad is not really used that much.

I have been looking at upgrading to the Retina Mini, I had a mini before without the retina screen but did not like it. I have also had a look at the Nexus 7 and I am not so sure.

I also have a 15" Retina MBP and would like to get a MBA but they do not have retina so I am not really interested. I also have an iPhone 5 which I will upgrade when the new ones come out.

Anyone have any opinions?

Thanks,
    Taylor

2. carjakester macrumors 68020

carjakester

I have the ipad 4 and the retina mini, ever since i got the retina mini i pretty much stopped using my ipad 4. I am considering selling it.

3. LemPh macrumors member

It depends on your usage.
    I would keep the 9.7 inches. Nexus 7 is great but I think its aspect ratio is good just for books and movies, not browsing web pages or viewing Excel files or writing long texts. I tried both (Mini non retina, Nexus 7 and iPad 4) and I decided to go with the 4th gen iPad :)

----------

Oh, and if you are on a good budget iPad Air could be the best solution.

4. TaylorWright619 thread starter macrumors member

I'm only really interested in Retina quality screens, so the original iPad Mini is not a consideration.

I tried the original mini but did not like the screen on it so swapped it for the 4. Now I'm just looking at my options.

5. bevsb2 macrumors 65816

I think the only real reason to upgrade would be for portability and the Air would be lighter while the rMini would be lighter and smaller. If this isn't an issue I would stick with the iPad 4 which is still a great iPad and wait for the next generation.

6. RickTaylor macrumors 6502a