iPad for Army Intel use overseas?

Discussion in 'iPad' started by vastoholic, Apr 8, 2010.

  1. miles01110 macrumors Core

    miles01110

    Joined:
    Jul 24, 2006
    Location:
    The Ivory Tower (I'm not coming down)
    #2
    Would you even be allowed to use an iPad? In my agency you can't use any non-approved device to process information "Classified" or higher.

    ...I wouldn't use it in the field anyways. Not durable enough.
     
  2. ob81 macrumors 65816

    ob81

    Joined:
    Jun 11, 2007
    Location:
    Virginia Beach
    #3
    You can't use an iPad or anything else in direct relation to your job unless your boss tells you to.

    Considering that it will be intel (classified), not even sure a suggestion to your boss makes sense. Good luck out there.
     
  3. vastoholic thread starter macrumors 68000

    vastoholic

    Joined:
    Jan 28, 2009
    Location:
    Tulsa, OK
  4. Fast Shadow macrumors 6502a

    Joined:
    Feb 9, 2004
    Location:
    Hollywood, CA
    #5
    Never been to Afghanistan but I can't imagine the climate not ruining an iPad in very short order.
     
  5. cmhsam macrumors 6502

    Joined:
    Jul 14, 2008
    #6
    Are you sure you want to use that device overseas in those environmental conditions? What kind of support model does Apple have if your device breaks? Thats a risky move.
     

Share This Page