Ipad for school?

Discussion in 'iPad' started by supermac96, Dec 9, 2010.

1. supermac96 macrumors 6502a

supermac96

Ok, so I need a computer, laptop type thing for school. I think an Ipad would be really nice becasue its cheap and has touchscreen and apps and such. do you think it would be a good chuice for school? also is there a typing program, cause that would be the main thing?

2. bigbro1096 macrumors 6502a

I can tell from your spelling you need school! Back on the subject I think the iPad would be good for light usage but if you need something with a USB or heavy usage you may want to stay away from the iPad. It all depends what you need.

3. PoisonScorpion macrumors member

We like to avoid redundancy. But let me comment.

I am a high school student that owns an iPad. I never take it to class but I often use it for studying or assignments. It's a great little tablet and I recommend it for anyone.

4. whocaresit macrumors 6502a

Colllege Kid says YES!

Use it all the time. All eyes on me.

5. pfeifer80 macrumors newbie

I'm a 4th year collage student and I can say with 100% certainty that you are going to want and need a laptop for most of your classes and assignments. I have a 13" MacBook Pro that I use all day in class and for typing out all my papers. That being said I do use my iPad extensively as a ebook reader. I have the majority of my textbooks and online readings on it. It is much nicer to carry one device instead of multiple textbooks and it's much easier on the eyes than the MacBook screen.

6. TomCondon macrumors regular

what course you doing man?

7. miles01110 macrumors Core

miles01110

Apparently you didn't follow the link / understand what Mroogle actually does. Try again.

Solving your own problems is always the preferred method, and not just online.

8. PanAm-L1011 macrumors 6502