Become a MacRumors Supporter for $50/year with no ads, ability to filter front page stories, and private forums.

macbeliever

macrumors member
Original poster
Jan 20, 2008
Hi Everyone,

I'm a real estate developer constantly searching homes, ordering from Home Depot online, and messaging people (both text and e-mail).

My current set up is an iPhone 5 which I use 95% of the time on the road. I also have an iPad 1 with hotspot that I pay $40 per month for 3 gigs. I've never gone over because it's a pain to turn on the hotspot and turn it off 2 minutes later.

So I've decided to up the size of the screen that I look at my blueprints and do my mobile from my phone to an iPad with 4G. I'll sell the iPad 1 and shut off the hotspot.

For those of you who use the iPad mini is the extra mobility worth having the guts of a second generation or would you go full size with a generation 3 that's faster? They are basically the same price.

I look forward to your responses.

RedRallyeZ

macrumors regular
Nov 15, 2010
One thing to consider that would annoy me (maybe not you so much as you are already dealing with it) is that if you go with an iPad 3, you are going to still have two separate chargers. Some people are okay with it, but it bugs me.

Out of those two, I personally would go Mini.

zhenya

macrumors 604
Jan 6, 2005
Sorry. Is the ipad the device you'll be looking at blueprints on?

How much does the screen size matter to you?

vmaniqui

macrumors 6502a
Mar 8, 2013
California
Hi Everyone,

I'm a real estate developer constantly searching homes, ordering from Home Depot online, and messaging people (both text and e-mail).

My current set up is an iPhone 5 which I use 95% of the time on the road. I also have an iPad 1 with hotspot that I pay $40 per month for 3 gigs. I've never gone over because it's a pain to turn on the hotspot and turn it off 2 minutes later.