iPad Mini printing help please

Discussion in 'iPad Tips, Help and Troubleshooting' started by jenni122701, Oct 2, 2014.

  1. jenni122701 macrumors regular

    jenni122701

    Joined:
    Jan 13, 2013
    Location:
    (Western) North Carolina, USA
    #1
    Ok, have an iPad 2, hubby has an iPad Mini. My iPad 2 will print from our Dell printer wirelessly just fine, no problems "finding" it, but hubbys Mini can't "find" the printer. All devices are connected to the name wireless network. Any reason the Mini is having issues but my 2 does not? Thanks!
     
  2. jjk454ss macrumors 601

    jjk454ss

    Joined:
    Jul 10, 2008
    #2
    Strange, it is an AirPrint printer, or are you using something else to print from your ipad to it? If it's AirPrint enabled, maybe try disconnected his ipad from the network and reconnect, reset network setting, disconnect printer and reconnect. Just throwing things out there to try.
     
  3. jenni122701 thread starter macrumors regular

    jenni122701

    Joined:
    Jan 13, 2013
    Location:
    (Western) North Carolina, USA
    #3
    Yes, it is, and he has always printed from his mini until recently, seems it hasn't printed since he upgraded his mini to iOS 8 though. He now has it on the 8.0.2 update that came recently.

    We disconnected it from wifi and reconnected it, also there was an update for the printer, so we did that, the mini still doesn't find the printer though.
     
  4. s2mikey macrumors 68020

    s2mikey

    Joined:
    Sep 23, 2013
    Location:
    Upstate, NY
    #4
    Just for the heck of it, try resetting all network settings as mentioned above and see what happens. You'll have to re enter the credentials again but that has helped some folks solve connectivity issues.

    And, curious if you are printing through an app or not?
     
  5. jjk454ss macrumors 601

    jjk454ss

    Joined:
    Jul 10, 2008
    #5
    Maybe something with the update to iOS 8, try a restore through iTunes. Try to print before restoring from backup, if it works restore from backup and see if it still works
     

Share This Page