iPad Pro iPad Pro for the mobile users: how are you carrying?

Discussion in 'iPad' started by Ledgem, Sep 12, 2015.

1. Ledgem macrumors 65816

Ledgem

Apple introduced the iPad Pro as a device that could get away with being larger and heavier because it wasn't trying to be quite as mobile as the other iPads, yet was still more mobile than a full-fledged computer. The trouble is that many of us who have been using iPads professionally have been doing so for the portability, and yet Apple introduced some killer features (a stylus - finally! - and what isn't yet confirmed to be 4 GB of RAM, which is double that of the rest of the latest i-devices) that are only available in that larger form.

In my case, I'm a medical professional based primarily in the hospital, rather than the office setting. I use my iPad mini as a paper replacement (bearing with the fat-tipped styluses up to this point), to tie into the hospital's electronic record system, and to carry the majority of my text references with me. My white coat pockets are large enough to fit a full-sized standard iPad (the version before the Air, which was 7.31 inches wide), but that's it; the iPad Pro, with its width of 8.68 inches (two inches wider than an iPad Air) is probably not going to be able to fit.

Short of going to the tailor to have larger, reinforced pockets, I've been trying to find another solution. There are all sorts of briefcases and slings designed for MacBooks that the iPad Pro would probably fit... or is there something better?

So I put it to the community - for those of you who find yourselves wishing for a smaller form factor, but who are willing to endure the larger size in order to attain the offered features, how are you planning on coping with the larger size while maintaining your mobility?

2. xraydoc macrumors demi-god

xraydoc