iPad pro not backing up...

Discussion in 'iPad' started by The Game 161, Mar 22, 2016.

  1. The Game 161 macrumors G5

    The Game 161

    Joined:
    Dec 15, 2010
    Location:
    UK
    #1
    Last backup was 9th feb and refuses to backup even when charging on wifi.

    Any reasons why this seems to be happening?
     
  2. sjleworthy macrumors 65816

    sjleworthy

    Joined:
    Dec 5, 2008
    Location:
    Penarth, Wales, UK
    #2
    you cant manually 'back up device' whilst in hard wired into itunes?
     
  3. Night Spring macrumors G5

    Night Spring

    Joined:
    Jul 17, 2008
  4. Shanghaichica macrumors 603

    Shanghaichica

    Joined:
    Apr 8, 2013
    Location:
    UK
    #4
    Are your other devices backing up?

    Do you have enough iCloud storage space to do the backup?
     
  5. The Game 161 thread starter macrumors G5

    The Game 161

    Joined:
    Dec 15, 2010
    Location:
    UK
    #5
    Yeah all the others back up fine, might need to try just doing it through iTunes. Don't use my MacBook that often.
     
  6. The Game 161 thread starter macrumors G5

    The Game 161

    Joined:
    Dec 15, 2010
    Location:
    UK
    #6
    Where's the option for that?

    I just plugged in into iTunes and it says start as new iPad or back up but the last back up is 14th feb. and I don't want it to restore to that as there is a lot more on it now.

    Not sure why this is happening.
     
  7. Night Spring macrumors G5

    Night Spring

    Joined:
    Jul 17, 2008
    #7
    Um, I thought you were trying to back up to iCloud.

    I don't understand why you are getting that message, you did connect this iPad to that computer before, right? In any case, clicking start as new should do it. It's counterintuitive, but that's what you have to do when hooking up an already set up iPad to a computer for the first time (which is why it's weird that you are getting this message.)

    To delete the backup, I believe it's in iTunes settings, Devices, click on the backup you want to delete. I think there was a delete button, if not, try right clicking and see if there's a delete option in the pop up menu.
     
  8. ShaunAFC3 macrumors regular

    Joined:
    Feb 28, 2016

Share This Page