iPad volume button problem

Discussion in 'iPad' started by Yankeesxd, Aug 2, 2010.

  1. Yankeesxd macrumors member

    Joined:
    Aug 2, 2010
    #1
    So my ipads volume button is weird when I click down I hear the clicking sound but when I click my up button I don't hear a click sound and it seems lower then the down button is there something wrong or is all ipads like this?thx

    And if it is a problem will apple fix my iPad?
     
  2. cujimmy macrumors member

    Joined:
    Jul 21, 2010
    #2
    If it's a problem then of course they will.

    Both my buttons click (I assume you mean physically click rather than a feedback sound through the speakers?)
     
  3. Yankeesxd thread starter macrumors member

    Joined:
    Aug 2, 2010
    #3
    Yeah there's no physical click sound I just got my iPad a few days ago I didn't drop it or anything, and how would apple fix it? I bring it there with reciept and they hold on to it?
     
  4. cujimmy macrumors member

    Joined:
    Jul 21, 2010
    #4
    Depends where you live - if you happen to be in the UK, within the first 28 days you are legally entitled to a refund or replacement.
     
  5. studio¹³¹ macrumors 6502

    studio¹³¹

    Joined:
    Jul 31, 2009
  6. Yankeesxd thread starter macrumors member

    Joined:
    Aug 2, 2010
    #6
    I live in new York usa
     
  7. cujimmy macrumors member

    Joined:
    Jul 21, 2010
    #7
    Then you'll need to check out what laws apply to you.
     
  8. Wailord macrumors 6502

    Joined:
    Apr 29, 2007
    #8
    Yeah, all iPads are under warranty (a year from purchase), so I'd imagine you'd bring it in, if it's a problem, they'll repair it or most likely give you a new one/refurb.
     
  9. Yankeesxd thread starter macrumors member

    Joined:
    Aug 2, 2010
    #9
    What if i don't want a refurbished one?
     
  10. Yankeesxd thread starter macrumors member

    Joined:
    Aug 2, 2010
  11. Julien macrumors G3

    Julien

    Joined:
    Jun 30, 2007
    Location:
    Atlanta
    #11
    Then you will have to keep what you have.
     
  12. TheBritishBloke macrumors 68030

    TheBritishBloke

    Joined:
    Jul 21, 2009
    Location:
    United Kingdom
    #12
    Yeah you wouldn't notice the difference with the refurb. Just has a refurb serial number. I bet if we didn't tell you that, you never would have noticed or even cared. If you've ever sent ANYTHING in for repair and they've replaced it with ANY company, they most likely replaced it with a refurbished one.
     

Share This Page