Ipad2 JB lost Smart Cover usage

Discussion in 'iPad Hacks' started by Ratatapa, Jul 13, 2011.

  1. Ratatapa macrumors 6502a

    Joined:
    Apr 3, 2011
    #1
    When I jailbroke my ipad 2 everything went fine

    But latly i've installed alot of applications and now my Smart Covert works half of what it needs


    If I close the cover, the ipad goes to sleep
    But when i open the cover the ipad doesn't wake

    Also iirc there was a section to activate it in the General section of the settings, but it's not there anymore

    What do i do?
     
  2. mrlowkey macrumors member

    Joined:
    Apr 10, 2011
    Location:
    singapore
    #2
    Let me guess...u r using an wifi only ipad 2? I have both ipad 2s... 3g+wifi model and the non 3g wifi only model...only my 3g+wifi have smart cover lock/unlock switch in settings/general section...do check and pls correct me if i am wrong? Tks
     
  3. Sdevante macrumors 6502

    Joined:
    Dec 12, 2008
    #3
    I have a 64 gb wifi only and my smart cover works the same as always.
     
  4. kalex macrumors 65816

    Joined:
    Oct 1, 2007
    #4
    have 16gb wifi only and both 4.3 JB and new updated 4.3.3 JB works fine. nothing changed with smart sleep awake functions

    It might be related to something you installed.
     
  5. Trebuin macrumors 65816

    Trebuin

    Joined:
    Jun 3, 2008
    Location:
    Okinawa, Japan
  6. Ratatapa thread starter macrumors 6502a

    Joined:
    Apr 3, 2011
    #6
    I have an Ipad2 64 gb 3g
     
  7. drporf macrumors newbie

    Joined:
    May 27, 2010
    #7
    Happens to me also. I think it's related to lockinfo if u have it installed..
     
  8. DA INFERNO macrumors newbie

    DA INFERNO

    Joined:
    Apr 22, 2011
    Location:
    Madera
    #8
    64 wifi and sleep/wake still works fine for me. :D
     
  9. erawsd macrumors 6502

    Joined:
    Jul 1, 2011
    #9
    I just jailbroke my WiFi 16 GB this morning and sleep/wake works perfectly fine.
     
  10. Coukos34 macrumors 6502

    Joined:
    Mar 20, 2009
    #10
    You obviously have not used a smart cover on the wifi only iPad, as the act of putting one on, is what activates that option in settings. Otherwise it won't be there
     
  11. mixvio macrumors 6502

    Joined:
    Apr 12, 2009
    Location:
    Sydney, Australia
    #11
    What?


    Anyway, it's LockInfo. It conflicts with this function.
     
  12. mrlowkey macrumors member

    Joined:
    Apr 10, 2011
    Location:
    singapore
    #12
    Tks for the correction...after i restored & jbed my wifi only ipad2..i had NOT applied the smart cover yet...but immediately after i put on one the "switch" magically appeared in settings/general right in front of me..i even took before & after pics...

    seriously how is that possible? without any prior editing of plist flies? Reboot & etc? It's like watching a switch appearing in 3D

    the " iPad Cover Lock/Unlock ON/OFF switch apppearing right before your very eyes" in Settings/General immediately after slapping on a Smart Cover is, for lack of a better phrase, very cool & sooo unreal...lol

    It's refreshing to learn something new every day in this forum..
     
  13. Ratatapa thread starter macrumors 6502a

    Joined:
    Apr 3, 2011
    #13
    Ok anyway to fix this?
     
  14. DN7335 macrumors 6502

    Joined:
    Jun 9, 2008
    #14
    Doesn't the use of the SmartCover kind of take away the need for LockInfo? I use a SmartCover and I hardly ever see my lockscreen because the cover locks and unloks the iPad.
     

Share This Page