.ipcc greyed out

Discussion in 'Jailbreaks and iOS Hacks' started by -aggie-, Mar 25, 2010.

  1. -aggie- macrumors P6

    -aggie-

    Joined:
    Jun 19, 2009
    Location:
    Where bunnies are welcome.
    #1
    I was trying to add the ATT_US_STEALTH.ipcc to my iPhone on a Mac, and when I tried to select it after option-update, it was greyed out. I used terminal to set carrier testing via defaults write com.apple.iTunes carrier-testing -bool TRUE and I also looked to make sure the extension wasn't a zip. What's up?
     
  2. Applejuiced macrumors Westmere

    Applejuiced

    Joined:
    Apr 16, 2008
    Location:
    At the iPhone hacks section.
    #2
    Make sure the carrier testing mode went thru.
     
  3. -aggie- thread starter macrumors P6

    -aggie-

    Joined:
    Jun 19, 2009
    Location:
    Where bunnies are welcome.
    #3
    How do I "make sure?" I didn't get an error.

    Edit: I'm only asking this for the future. I simply went to my Windows computer to add the Stealth .ipcc, but wanted to be able to use my Mac for this purpose.
     
  4. Revelation78 macrumors 68000

    Revelation78

    Joined:
    Dec 18, 2008
    Location:
    North Carolina
    #4
    Which ever computer you plan to use to install the .ipcc file - you need to configure iTunes for carrier testing.

    The way you will know is the .ipcc file will no longer be greyed out.
     
  5. -aggie- thread starter macrumors P6

    -aggie-

    Joined:
    Jun 19, 2009
    Location:
    Where bunnies are welcome.
    #5
    I've run carrier testing twice from Terminal. I think the problem is I didn't run it from where iTunes is.

    Edit: Yeah, that was it. Fixed now.
     
  6. afgrider786 macrumors newbie

    Joined:
    Apr 6, 2010
    #6
    Or get around it by...
    Quick note: On a Mac just start Terminal (Applications > Utilities) and type

    defaults write com.apple.iTunes carrier-testing -bool TRUE

    ipcc support will be enabled again ;-)

    Not my find though..
     
  7. RandomKamikaze macrumors 6502a

    RandomKamikaze

    Joined:
    Jan 8, 2009
    Location:
    UK
    #7
    -aggie- did that, but it didn't work until the command was run from the same directory as iTunes.app tho. Always good to see a bit of searching and helping going on tho
     

Share This Page