iPhone 16GB/3G on T-Mobile

Discussion in 'iPhone' started by D4F, Sep 22, 2007.

  1. D4F Guest

    D4F

    Joined:
    Sep 18, 2007
    Location:
    Planet Earth
    #1
    They say it's a leak they got but it's on a official cellphones website that usually gives decent info so it's interesting.

    Don't feel like translating ol but you get the idea of the brochure.
    Might be photoshopped as at one picture it says 16GB iPod but who knows.

    http://komorkomania.pl/2007/09/09/wiekszy-lepszy-iphone-dla-europy/
     
  2. D4F thread starter Guest

    D4F

    Joined:
    Sep 18, 2007
    Location:
    Planet Earth
    #2
  3. phungy macrumors 68020

    phungy

    Joined:
    Dec 5, 2006
    Location:
    FL/NY/TX
    #3
    It's been covered in another thread. And if you look closely, it says 16GB iPod and not iPhone. :p
     
  4. D4F thread starter Guest

    D4F

    Joined:
    Sep 18, 2007
    Location:
    Planet Earth
    #4
    I wrote that BUT you have T-mobile plans stating iPhone XXL
     
  5. LoganT macrumors 68020

    Joined:
    Jan 9, 2007
    #5
    Guys, that's the T-Mobile in Germany. It was thought that it was going to launch with 3G, but it didn't.
     
  6. hidehide macrumors 6502

    Joined:
    May 1, 2007
    #6
    Is that true? But all 3G phone has an extra camera in the front for use of video calling.. how do you do video calling with the current iphone with the camera on the back?
    But its cool if it can really use 3G, since 3G's speed is faster.
     
  7. D4F thread starter Guest

    D4F

    Joined:
    Sep 18, 2007
    Location:
    Planet Earth
    #7
    That's what really interests me.
    If it's true then it's just a matter of software and you have mms, GPS and 3G working fine
     
  8. RossoA macrumors 6502

    RossoA

    Joined:
    Aug 29, 2007
    Location:
    Horsham, UK
  9. sweetice2007 macrumors 6502

    Joined:
    Sep 21, 2007
    #9
    the back cam would be used as a video calling tool, its crap though since its not proper vid calling since you dont see the person, it happend on the nokia e65 its available on a network called 3- best for 3g plans in the uk, but vid call sucked cos there wasnt 2 cams! the n73 was good though since it had two
     
  10. Canuck4 macrumors 6502a

    Canuck4

    Joined:
    Jul 31, 2007
  11. D4F thread starter Guest

    D4F

    Joined:
    Sep 18, 2007
    Location:
    Planet Earth
    #11
    a lot of BS and etc replies.
    Well I am trying to find out more about it and can't so any of you sure that iPhone is actually not capable of handling those modes in it's current form want to share links? Or again a lot of talk coming out of personal 'news'?
     
  12. AirmanPika macrumors 6502

    AirmanPika

    Joined:
    Jun 19, 2007
    Location:
    Vandenberg AFB, CA
    #12
    I don't know why this topic keeps coming up. Its been covered god know how many times. Yes the chip itself can do all these things. Problem is the chip only manages them. It doesn't actually HAVE things like GPS or 3G on it. You still need the required hardware for both which the iPhone is NOT equipped with. Sorry.
     
  13. one1 macrumors 65816

    Joined:
    Jun 17, 2007
    Location:
    Chattanooga, TN
    #13
    While this is true, there is a plug on bottom of the iPhone... or shall I say a port. I remember plugging keyboards, modems, and all kinds of things into my old pda's, even gps devices. Give it time and I bet we'll have adapter plug in's for everything.
     
  14. aristobrat macrumors G5

    Joined:
    Oct 14, 2005
    #14
    The L, XL and XXL refer to the number of minutes and SMS in the plan, right?
     
  15. D4F thread starter Guest

    D4F

    Joined:
    Sep 18, 2007
    Location:
    Planet Earth
    #15
    And that was exactly what I had in mind:)
    Cheers
     
  16. AirmanPika macrumors 6502

    AirmanPika

    Joined:
    Jun 19, 2007
    Location:
    Vandenberg AFB, CA
    #16
    I would say thats a valid possibility. If apple were to activate the functions and external devices were created its certainly doable. I guess thats all up to apple though.
     

Share This Page