iPhone 2.1 Sync errors 13213

Discussion in 'iPhone' started by wakerider017, Sep 12, 2008.

  1. wakerider017 macrumors 68000

    wakerider017

    Joined:
    Sep 20, 2006
    Location:
    US of A
    #1
    If I enable Genius I get this error when I try to sync:

    [​IMG]

    When I turn Genius off it goes away....


    I also got this error while updating the phone with Genius off:


    [​IMG]

    I have already tried restoring the phone several times, even tried starting fresh on the phone. Problem persists....
     
  2. Sbts1771 macrumors newbie

    Joined:
    Sep 12, 2008
    #2
  3. wakerider017 thread starter macrumors 68000

    wakerider017

    Joined:
    Sep 20, 2006
    Location:
    US of A
    #3
    Thanks fixed the error from appearing in iTunes, but the Genius feature does not work on my iPhone.

    This sucks!
     
  4. wakerider017 thread starter macrumors 68000

    wakerider017

    Joined:
    Sep 20, 2006
    Location:
    US of A
  5. sibruk macrumors 6502a

    Joined:
    Sep 17, 2007
    Location:
    UK+US
    #5
    I'm getting this on my 1st Gen but not on my 3G. I thought it might be because it's unlocked (using Pwnage 2.1). But maybe not. Those that are having problems - are you on an official contract or unlocked, and is it 1st Gen or 3G?

    I've tried several restores now, including a full DFU recovery. Hoping the sync messages are going to go away after this one that's currently going...

    UPDATE: reboot of the iPhone and the computer have sorted it out.
     
  6. Khurram macrumors 6502

    Joined:
    Aug 28, 2006
    #6
    I had the same problem.
    I restarted and it worked fine but I can't get Genius to work on my iphone.
    I keep getting a message that says I need to activate Genius within Itunes
     

Share This Page