IPhone 2G bootneuter no sim error

Discussion in 'Jailbreaks and iOS Hacks' started by mrhansolo, Oct 24, 2011.

  1. mrhansolo macrumors newbie

    Joined:
    Oct 24, 2011
    #1
    Hello,
    I am trying to unlock my iphone 2g to work with Corr Wireless (southeast US carrier). I have used the guide here (iClarified - iPhone - How to Unlock/Jailbreak Your iPhone 2G on OS 3.1.3 Using PwnageTool (Mac) (Comments) to jailbreak/unlock my phone. I am using the 4.6 boot-loader. My phone is model MA712LL, and has a modem firmware of 04.05.04_G. After going through the initial reboot and having boot-neuter set up it restarts again and loads into the ios. It shows a message that says "NO SIM card installed". I have five different sims here, the corr wireless one i'm wanting to use, one from cingular, one from AT&T, one from NEXTEL from about 2002, and one from etisalat in the UAE. I have tried all of these sims and I keep getting the no sim error. I was hoping someone here could help me out and help me overcome this error.

    Thank You,

    Han
     
  2. mrhansolo thread starter macrumors newbie

    Joined:
    Oct 24, 2011
    #2
    I have also followed this guide http://www.iclarified.com/entry/index.php?enid=7436, (had to use 3.1.2 restore because Redsn0w wouldn't verify the 3.1.3 IPSW. Installed bootneuter and let it load up its current settings which were 4.6, Neuter, and Unlock. I hot my home button and it says no service for a bit then no sim installed. I have tried this with 4 different sim cards. These cards aren't active cards ,but shouldn't it recognize that there is a sim installed regardless? Should I change something?

    - Han
     
  3. Crystal-RX macrumors 68030

    Crystal-RX

    Joined:
    Dec 22, 2008
    Location:
    Seattle, WA USA
    #3
    Personally, I think it is a hardware failure where your Iphone can't detect the sim when it in there.

    So, I think you need to fix this first before you can get any kind of signal from sim.
     
  4. Applejuiced macrumors Westmere

    Applejuiced

    Joined:
    Apr 16, 2008
    Location:
    At the iPhone hacks section.
    #4
    Yep, sounds like a hardware issue.
    Not anything you can fix with software.
     

Share This Page