Resolved iPhone 3G 3.1.3/6.15 - Can't downgrade baseband

Discussion in 'Jailbreaks and iOS Hacks' started by PsstGreek, Dec 26, 2012.

  1. PsstGreek, Dec 26, 2012
    Last edited: Dec 26, 2012

    PsstGreek macrumors 68040

    PsstGreek

    Joined:
    Oct 21, 2010
    Location:
    Tampa Bay
    #1
    A friend of mine gave me is iPhone 3G which was stuck on the Apple logo. So I restored it to 4.2.1, lo and behold I got an error 1015. It has the iPad baseband I know of on it. How would I get this thing into Pwned DFU mode so I can use the custom firmware I made. When I try redsn0w stops the countdown because the phone is in recovery mode.
     
  2. Xb0xGuru macrumors member

    Joined:
    Jul 28, 2010
    #2
    You need to persevere with DFU mode. Ignore the recovery mode logo on the phone (the USB cable) and hold the buttons down as instructed. It *will* go into DFU mode.
     
  3. PsstGreek thread starter macrumors 68040

    PsstGreek

    Joined:
    Oct 21, 2010
    Location:
    Tampa Bay
    #3
    I got it. Downgraded it to 3.1.3 then used Tinyumbrella to kick it out of recovery.
     
  4. PsstGreek thread starter macrumors 68040

    PsstGreek

    Joined:
    Oct 21, 2010
    Location:
    Tampa Bay
  5. PsstGreek thread starter macrumors 68040

    PsstGreek

    Joined:
    Oct 21, 2010
    Location:
    Tampa Bay
    #5
    Alrighty, I have this phone on 3.1.3 with the iPad baseband. Now for some reason this one doesn't seem to want to downgrade or do anything.

    I did another 3G, I have, same circumstances and it worked perfect. Right now, I'm just baffled. Any help would be nice.
     
  6. TriJetHero macrumors 601

    TriJetHero

    Joined:
    Oct 13, 2010
    Location:
    World
  7. PsstGreek thread starter macrumors 68040

    PsstGreek

    Joined:
    Oct 21, 2010
    Location:
    Tampa Bay
    #7
    I've tried almost a dozen times, even on a Windows machine. Still no joy.
     
  8. PsstGreek thread starter macrumors 68040

    PsstGreek

    Joined:
    Oct 21, 2010
    Location:
    Tampa Bay
    #8
    Finally, I got. Downloaded PwnageTool 4.2, created a new custom firmware, restored to 4.2.1 and downgraded the baseband. Bought an unlock from unlock_fusion
     

Share This Page