iPhone 3G OS Beta 4 "error 3014"

Discussion in 'iPhone Tips, Help and Troubleshooting' started by MWillis561, Apr 29, 2009.

1. MWillis561 macrumors member

MWillis561

So I was wondering if anybody else is receiving this error. I've tried updating from beta 3 to beta 4 and keep getting this error. I've tried it on 2 different computers with iTunes 8.2 installed. Does anybody have any idea whats causing this. I am a registered developer and my UDID is registered. Thanks!

2. english06 macrumors member

3. ktula macrumors newbie

Nope

That's not it. My iPhone is a registered device and i am still getting error 3014.

4. MWillis561 thread starter macrumors member

MWillis561

I know I'm a registered developer. I've gone in to my account and double check my UDID. I haven't had a single issue with beta's 1-3.

5. THX723 macrumors member

I'm a registered developer and have ran into that issue last night.

By any chance are you running any software firewalls?

Could be wrong on this, but it appears the iTunes authenticates with Apple for valid "developer status" (via I believe it was Verisign?). My Kasperksy Internet Security caught the outbound net traffic (to a Verisign server) shortly after I initiated the beta4 update. I blocked it without thinking, then after quite a bit of wait received a 3014 error. Repeated again w. the same result. Thought about it. Temporarily allowed my Kaspersky to allow all out bound traffics and beta4 went through without any hitch.

Good lucky mate!

6. MWillis561 thread starter macrumors member

MWillis561

Thanks I'll give that a try in a few minutes and update on the status.

7. redking31591 macrumors 6502

8. ktula macrumors newbie

Yes. iTunes 8.2 on Windows XP.

9. english06 macrumors member

*bites tongue* Yeah I just got this error as well. Error 3014 and the Pink Restore Screen. What the crap is this?

I just downgraded to Beta 3 for the time being.

10. MWillis561 thread starter macrumors member

MWillis561