iphone 3G (restore from backup)

Discussion in 'iPhone Tips, Help and Troubleshooting' started by e v a, Aug 14, 2009.

  1. e v a macrumors newbie

    Joined:
    Jun 25, 2009
    Location:
    U A E
    #1
    hi

    can any body help me ?

    i don't know how to bring back everything after restoring iPhone 3G

    by iTunes??
     
  2. Unspoken Demise macrumors 68040

    Unspoken Demise

    Joined:
    Apr 16, 2009
    Location:
    >9,000
  3. e v a thread starter macrumors newbie

    Joined:
    Jun 25, 2009
    Location:
    U A E
    #4
    hi

    thanx for passing - but it in't come back }{

    after syncing nothing is changed ??!!!
     
  4. Unspoken Demise macrumors 68040

    Unspoken Demise

    Joined:
    Apr 16, 2009
    Location:
    >9,000
    #5
    did

    you sync before - doing }{

    your restore??!!!
     
  5. e v a thread starter macrumors newbie

    Joined:
    Jun 25, 2009
    Location:
    U A E
    #6
    if you mean the thing that appear when unlocking finished !

    i've pressed that thing and it unlocked it again !!!!

    is it agood idea?????

    [​IMG][/url][/IMG]
     
  6. e v a thread starter macrumors newbie

    Joined:
    Jun 25, 2009
    Location:
    U A E
    #8
  7. ntrigue macrumors 68040

    ntrigue

    Joined:
    Jul 30, 2007
    #9
    Are you on Mac OS or Windows? What do you see in the MobileSync folder?
     

    Attached Files:

  8. e v a thread starter macrumors newbie

    Joined:
    Jun 25, 2009
    Location:
    U A E
    #10
    Windows , loool i don't know where is the MobileSync folder !! :(
     
  9. -aggie- macrumors P6

    -aggie-

    Joined:
    Jun 19, 2009
    Location:
    Where bunnies are welcome.
    #11
    On Windows XP:
    C:\Documents and Settings\USERNAME\Application Data\Apple Computer\MobileSync\Backup

    On Windows Vista:
    C:\Users\USERNAME\AppData\Roaming\AppleComputer\MobileSync\Backup
     
  10. e v a thread starter macrumors newbie

    Joined:
    Jun 25, 2009
    Location:
    U A E
    #12
    hey !

    wait i want the right way to restore the data

    plugging in the iphone then sync right ??

    ( coz i've updated the iphone in my laptob while this is my bro's iphone

    his iTunes backedup the data every time he plugged in his iphone !!!!!! ) :eek:
     
  11. -aggie- macrumors P6

    -aggie-

    Joined:
    Jun 19, 2009
    Location:
    Where bunnies are welcome.
    #13
    plugging in the iphone and restoring from a backup, yes.

    Did you even read the link that was given to you about restoring your iPhone?
     
  12. e v a thread starter macrumors newbie

    Joined:
    Jun 25, 2009
    Location:
    U A E
    #14
    yup

    i've read it and when i tried that way it unlocked the iphone for the second time without restoring the data >

    but i'm confused when i updated his iphone the first step i've backup the iphone in my iTunes but my iTunes never restore the numbers and sms's ..!
     
  13. -aggie- macrumors P6

    -aggie-

    Joined:
    Jun 19, 2009
    Location:
    Where bunnies are welcome.
    #15
    If you're saying it didn't restore your contacts (you said numbers, I assume that means contacts) and SMS messages, well that means you didn't restore from a backup or you didn't backup your iPhone. It sounds like you restored as new. So, again restore from a backup. You should be able to see the backups you have by date backed up. Restore from one of the backups where you had the data.
     
  14. e v a thread starter macrumors newbie

    Joined:
    Jun 25, 2009
    Location:
    U A E
    #16
    yeah contacts ( English in't my mother Language loool i'm translaeting some words and useing baby words hhh )

    Yeah as u said i realised that it's restored the iPhone " empty " with new software version

    now i'll try with his iTunes hopefully it would restore the " contacts " looolZ
     
  15. -aggie- macrumors P6

    -aggie-

    Joined:
    Jun 19, 2009
    Location:
    Where bunnies are welcome.
    #17
    You understand that if you don't have a backup on this computer that you are using, then it will not matter, right? Is this the computer that was used to activate the iPhone? Did you ever backup the iPhone to this computer?
     
  16. e v a thread starter macrumors newbie

    Joined:
    Jun 25, 2009
    Location:
    U A E
    #18
    NO ><"

    now the laptob which he always used to backup havn't any backups!!!! ???

    don't know whats wrong with him ! actually he don't know how to backup ><

    So the problem never solved ?!?!?!?!

    On Windows Vista:
    C:\Users\USERNAME\AppData\Roaming\AppleComputer\MobileSync\Backup

    here in my computer i've found 2 folders

    and in my bro's computer there is one folder ..

    ???
     
  17. -aggie- macrumors P6

    -aggie-

    Joined:
    Jun 19, 2009
    Location:
    Where bunnies are welcome.
    #19
    When you get to step 9 of the link that was given you, what does it have for backups to select from?

    If you don't have any then you lost everything. And I don't know why you are talking about your brothers computer and your computer. You need to use the computer that was used to activate your iPhone, since it should have a backup. The only reason you wouldn't have a backup is if you purposefully chose not to backup. If you did that then you are out of luck.
     
  18. e v a thread starter macrumors newbie

    Joined:
    Jun 25, 2009
    Location:
    U A E
    #20

    okay i'll tell u Y im talking about 2 computers !

    coz i've updated iPhone 3g using my iTunes , while i never backed up the 3g on this iTunes - this is my bro's iPhone and he ( as i thought ) always backup his iphone with his iTunes not mine ! is it clear ?? " what a complicated story "

    but ! i have 2 backups for his iphone in my iTunes and 1 backup in his iTunes

    okay can u tell me please how long it takes to restore any iPhone ??

    i've tried to restore the iPhone from backup but i plugged off the iphone

    i don't want it to take a long time to do the same process !!!



    and i'm so sorry i'm Wasting your time in my Big problem
     
  19. -aggie- macrumors P6

    -aggie-

    Joined:
    Jun 19, 2009
    Location:
    Where bunnies are welcome.
    #21
    Yeah, I'm confused.

    You say you have two backups and one backup, but then you say you never backed up, and then you say he did.

    Just pick a backup and backup.

    It takes 30 minutes to an hour or could be as long as two hours depending on what you have.
     
  20. e v a thread starter macrumors newbie

    Joined:
    Jun 25, 2009
    Location:
    U A E
    #22
    looooooooooooooooooool

    u will never understand what i'm talking about and i am adding Scenes to the movie which confused u more and more :rolleyes:

    okay then i just have to click restore from backup

    then pick one - which is actually the only 1 -

    and start restoring

    and if nothing changed - there will be nothing to do !

    thanks alot I appreciate your helps I hope it never happen to ur iPhone :p

    thX
     

Share This Page