iPhone 3G stuck in recovery mode loop

Discussion in 'iPhone Tips, Help and Troubleshooting' started by St-Jimmy914, Mar 25, 2011.

  1. St-Jimmy914 macrumors newbie

    St-Jimmy914

    Joined:
    Mar 25, 2011
    #1
    help! i have a iPhone 3G that is stuck in recovery mode and my computer doesnt detect it and itunes doesnt detect it either! :( anybody know how to fix this? please, anybody i really need to fix it cuz its my only phone so please help me
     
  2. Crystal-RX macrumors 68030

    Crystal-RX

    Joined:
    Dec 22, 2008
    Location:
    Seattle, WA USA
    #2
    Did you thrown this iphone? or another word, water damage?
     
  3. St-Jimmy914 thread starter macrumors newbie

    St-Jimmy914

    Joined:
    Mar 25, 2011
    #3
    is this a joke? or could any kind of damage be the cause of it?
     
  4. St-Jimmy914 thread starter macrumors newbie

    St-Jimmy914

    Joined:
    Mar 25, 2011
    #4
    ok so i dont remember any damage to it i mean its a little beat up but it was working fine for the longest time then i turned it off one time and i turned it back on and it was in the recovery mode loop so i have no idea. could damage be a factor in this issue? if anyone knows a fix for this please tell me thanks
     
  5. Crystal-RX macrumors 68030

    Crystal-RX

    Joined:
    Dec 22, 2008
    Location:
    Seattle, WA USA
    #5
    If your computer/itunes can't detect it at all, it might be defective with the charging dock.

    Can you still charge it with wall charger?
     
  6. St-Jimmy914 thread starter macrumors newbie

    St-Jimmy914

    Joined:
    Mar 25, 2011
    #6
    yes i can thats not the problem cuz even when i plug it in to my PC the phone boots up but stays at the recovery mode screen but my PC or itunes doesnt detect that its in so i dont think its the docking port....any other ideas? :(
     
  7. Crystal-RX macrumors 68030

    Crystal-RX

    Joined:
    Dec 22, 2008
    Location:
    Seattle, WA USA
    #7
    Can you try to put it into DFU mode and see if PC/Itunes detect it?
     
  8. St-Jimmy914 thread starter macrumors newbie

    St-Jimmy914

    Joined:
    Mar 25, 2011
    #8
    I tried that but in order to put it in DFU mode the computer needs to detect that it's plugged in so that doesn't work:(
     
  9. St-Jimmy914 thread starter macrumors newbie

    St-Jimmy914

    Joined:
    Mar 25, 2011
    #9
    anyone have any ideas on how to fix this?....thanks
     

Share This Page