Iphone 3g stuck with 3.0 and 2.28 baseband

Discussion in 'iPhone Tips, Help and Troubleshooting' started by ianbborg, Jun 25, 2009.

  1. ianbborg macrumors newbie

    Joined:
    May 22, 2009
    #1
    Hi guys.... I recently opened my iphone to replace the sensor/ear speaker cable since the ear speaker wasn't working. After that, it started to behave badly. I mean the brightness slider wasn't working even if auto brightness set to off and i got those damn white screens. So i decided to restore back to 2.2 but couldn't get past errors 1604/1601/1611/1600. I tried on different pcs and nothing so I updated to 3.0 and it began to restore but was stopped as the bar was almost 70% full and itunes showed error 1013. I managed to get it out of recovery mode and jailbroken it. I noticed that my baseband was still 2.28 and couldn't unlock my iphone using both ultrasnow or yellow snow....... What should I do?

    Note : I have tried absolutely anything to try and restore back to 2.2 with no success.... I used different pcs with xp and vista, I used mac os x hackintosh on my pc and tried different usb ports and still get errors 1600/1604/1601/1611.

    Thanks
     
  2. JohnFa macrumors regular

    Joined:
    Jun 12, 2009
    #2
    If it started to behave badly after you opened it up, then you might wanna put 2 and 2 together. :) I'm not saying you're not experienced in opening up iPhones' but since you say that after you did this things went awry maybe something has happned to the hardware.
     
  3. Moi un Mouton macrumors 68000

    Joined:
    Mar 18, 2008
    Location:
    Bracknell UK
    #3
  4. ianbborg thread starter macrumors newbie

    Joined:
    May 22, 2009
    #4
    Should i shift+restore to restore to the firmware. When I try that it always returns errors like 1600/1601/1611/1604 even when in DFU Mode. I was only successfull to upgrade using itunes's restore and update.
     
  5. Moi un Mouton macrumors 68000

    Joined:
    Mar 18, 2008
    Location:
    Bracknell UK
    #5
    I'd give it one more try with shift restore, but like the other poster noted, you may have done some damage, perhaps to the usb connector in the phone
     

Share This Page