iPhone 3Gs camera problem

Discussion in 'iPhone Tips, Help and Troubleshooting' started by Tmoney0092, Jun 20, 2009.

  1. Tmoney0092 macrumors newbie

    Joined:
    Jun 20, 2009
    #1
    So I bought the new 3gs and everything is perfect except for one thing, when using the camera the picture/video is green! It is as if there was a filter option and it was turned to green. It looks very bad and is very noticeable even when not compared to my Older 2g iPhone. So I am going to switch it in for a new one and I was wondering if I would be able to jus place my sim card into the new phone and everything would transfer. Or would I have to sync everything up again. Thanks a lot.

    hope this works



    file:///C:/Users/Owner/Pictures/IMG_0033.JPG

    file:///C:/Users/Owner/Pictures/IMG_0039.JPG

    file:///C:/Users/Owner/Pictures/IMG_0040.JPG
     
  2. actorkid macrumors 6502

    Joined:
    Feb 26, 2008
    #2
    youll probably have to sync again

    but got any screenshots of this "green filter"? I'm interested to see what youre talking about
     
  3. arykmax macrumors regular

    Joined:
    Mar 2, 2008
  4. Tmoney0092 thread starter macrumors newbie

    Joined:
    Jun 20, 2009
    #4
    I would show you but idk how to put pics on here
     
  5. actorkid macrumors 6502

    Joined:
    Feb 26, 2008
    #5
    go into the camera app on your iphone and press the sleep button and the home button at the same time. This will take a screenshot of the camera app...it will be placed in your camera reel...

    next just plug your phone into your computer and upload the picture onto the computer (or you can just email the pic to your computer straight from your phone


    then just attach the picture to your post....theres an attachment option when you make a new post
     
  6. petemwah macrumors regular

    Joined:
    Feb 10, 2009
    #6
    when you get the new iPhone just right click on the icon for it (left hand side of iTunes) and click restore from backup. it will then restore everything exactly as you last backed it up (which automatically happens every time you sync).
     
  7. Tmoney0092 thread starter macrumors newbie

    Joined:
    Jun 20, 2009
    #7
    Ok thanks guys do you guys know if my calendars will also sync with the new phone bcuz I'm using exchange server and they sync over the air now so would I have to set them up again or would they automatically sync to the new one. And I'll be sure to post pix when I get home later today.
     
  8. Tmoney0092 thread starter macrumors newbie

    Joined:
    Jun 20, 2009
    #8
    Ok thanks guys do you guys know if my calendars will also sync with the new phone bcuz I'm using exchange server and they sync over the air now so would I have to set them up again or would they automatically sync to the new one. And I'll be sure to post pix when I get home later today.
     

Share This Page