iPhone 3gs now won't launch Aperture???

Discussion in 'iPhone Tips, Help and Troubleshooting' started by Shagrat, Nov 6, 2009.

  1. Shagrat macrumors 6502a

    Shagrat

    Joined:
    Mar 3, 2004
    Location:
    London
    #1
    Hi all, gone from one annoying issue to an even more annoying one.

    Was on latest (Old Skool) Leopard, and on connecting iPhone 3GS it would always launch Aperture. Never got round to resetting Prefs in Aperture to stop this. Lazy fool, I hear you say.

    WEeeeell...(as Samantha would say) I updated to Snow Leopard, last night, and now Aperture won't see the iPhone at all. Nor will iPhoto, even when setting that app to launch when connecting camera.:(

    Any ideas???:confused::confused::confused:
     
  2. Shagrat thread starter macrumors 6502a

    Shagrat

    Joined:
    Mar 3, 2004
    Location:
    London
    #2
    And before you ask, Image Capture doesn't see my iPhone, either. So no go there.:(
     
  3. Small White Car macrumors G4

    Small White Car

    Joined:
    Aug 29, 2006
    Location:
    Washington DC
    #3
    Are both iTunes and the iPhone OS up to date with the latest versions?
     
  4. jdavtz macrumors 6502a

    Joined:
    Aug 22, 2005
    Location:
    Kenya
  5. Shagrat thread starter macrumors 6502a

    Shagrat

    Joined:
    Mar 3, 2004
    Location:
    London
    #5
    Yep. It's the only thing that does, it seems.

    And in answer to the other repondent, above, all up to date. Aperture, iTunes, iPhoto 09, and SL 10.6.1

    All worked up until I installed SL last night. Basically, it seems that SL doesn't now recognise the iPhone as a camera.

    Hoping against hope that this hasn't kileed my NikonD300 WRT Aperture:eek:

    Bug time???
     
  6. dZp macrumors 6502a

    dZp

    Joined:
    Mar 29, 2006
    #6
    Check out the following thread, and specifically ScottKleinberg's post:
    http://discussions.apple.com/thread.jspa?threadID=2156675&start=0&tstart=0
     
  7. Shagrat thread starter macrumors 6502a

    Shagrat

    Joined:
    Mar 3, 2004
    Location:
    London
    #7
    THANKS!!! Worked a treat! Interesting bug, then. I HAD just saved a couple of images from an email, and having erased them, all is now back up and running..

    You da man! And Scott Kleinberg, too!:D
     
  8. dZp macrumors 6502a

    dZp

    Joined:
    Mar 29, 2006

Share This Page