iPhone 4 baseband 04.12.02

Discussion in 'Jailbreaks and iOS Hacks' started by Shouaieb, May 15, 2013.

  1. Shouaieb macrumors newbie

    Joined:
    May 15, 2013
    #1
    I bought an iPhone 4 from a friend and he told me that its officially unlocked!
    the iphone work with any sim card. The problem is that I found that Ultrasnow is installed & my baseband is 04.12.02 I know that Ultrasnow unlock iphone 4 with basebande 1.59.00. But when i deleted Ultrasnow the iphone become sim locked and don't work with any sim card.
    Then I reinstalled ultrasnow, the iphone work's again with sim cards.
    I want to know what is the problem & if my iphone is officially unlocked I tried with IMEI.com website but give me nothing!


    Now my iphone is on ios 5.1.1 baseband 04.12.02.
     
  2. Shouaieb thread starter macrumors newbie

    Joined:
    May 15, 2013
    #3
    according to this website it say that is unlocked !!
    so what do i have to do ???
    should i restore my iphone ??
     
  3. PsstGreek macrumors 68040

    PsstGreek

    Joined:
    Oct 21, 2010
    Location:
    Tampa Bay
    #4
    If it's truly unlocked, restore your iPhone and activate with the sim card you're going to use.
     
  4. Shouaieb thread starter macrumors newbie

    Joined:
    May 15, 2013
    #5
    do i have to restore ??
    cause i don't wanna lose my jailbreak, is there any other methode ??
     
  5. darricksailo macrumors 601

    darricksailo

    Joined:
    Dec 18, 2012
    #6
    Open cydia and click tss center. Do you have shsh blobs for ios 5.1.1? if not, use iFaith and dump your SHSH blobs. This will allow you to restore your device back to iOS 5.1.1 and get an untethered jailbreak
     
  6. Sine Qua Non macrumors member

    Joined:
    Apr 4, 2011
    #7
    You do not need to restore to deactivate your phone. You can deactivate with redsn0w or SAM and avoid restoring.
     
  7. dhlizard macrumors G4

    dhlizard

    Joined:
    Mar 16, 2009
    Location:
    The Jailbreak Community
    #8
    This ^^ will allow you to reactivate the phone using iTunes (sim in the phone) and the unlock will attach.
     
  8. alastairhall macrumors newbie

    Joined:
    May 3, 2013
    #9
    iPhone 4 baseband 04.12.02

    May be the phone is not Factory unlocked and is only Jailbroken. Factory unlock can solve this problem.
     
  9. TriJetHero macrumors 601

    TriJetHero

    Joined:
    Oct 13, 2010
    Location:
    World
    #10
    Maybe read the whole thread first, he checked the IMEI and it says unlocked.

    Do some research, you will find out what works and what doesn't work on unlocks, jailbreaks and BB's
     
  10. Shouaieb thread starter macrumors newbie

    Joined:
    May 15, 2013
    #11
    i did try to deactiveat my iphone with sam and also with redsnow but whem i connect it to itunes it say there is a probleme with this iphone :/
     

    Attached Files:

  11. TriJetHero macrumors 601

    TriJetHero

    Joined:
    Oct 13, 2010
    Location:
    World
    #12
    What device?
    What iOS version?
    Why did you deactivate?

    We can't help if you give no details.
     
  12. Shouaieb thread starter macrumors newbie

    Joined:
    May 15, 2013
    #13
    :confused::confused::confused:
     
  13. TriJetHero macrumors 601

    TriJetHero

    Joined:
    Oct 13, 2010
    Location:
    World
    #14
    :) my bad

    ----------

    What did you do first and when did it go wrong, exact sequence please.
     
  14. Shouaieb thread starter macrumors newbie

    Joined:
    May 15, 2013
    #15
    i did run redsnow then i chosed to deactiveat my iphone ( you know that my iphone won t work without ultrasnow ) then i did connected to itunes to activeated but i did show me this error :/
     
  15. TriJetHero macrumors 601

    TriJetHero

    Joined:
    Oct 13, 2010
    Location:
    World
    #16
    you said you ran SAM as well?

    Which options did you select in redsn0w?
     
  16. Shouaieb thread starter macrumors newbie

    Joined:
    May 15, 2013
  17. TriJetHero macrumors 601

    TriJetHero

    Joined:
    Oct 13, 2010
    Location:
    World
    #18
    did you try a hard reset?

    reboot?

    What does it show on the iphone screen?
     
  18. Shouaieb thread starter macrumors newbie

    Joined:
    May 15, 2013
  19. TriJetHero macrumors 601

    TriJetHero

    Joined:
    Oct 13, 2010
    Location:
    World
  20. bananapancake macrumors newbie

    Joined:
    Jun 30, 2013
    #21
    Hi,
    I came upon this thread while trying to unlock my iphone 4
    its running ios 6 and the baseband is 4.12.2
    its locked to orange, i have jailbroken it and installed ultrasnow
    its now not working with an orange sim or tesco sim which is what my contract is on
    can anybody help?
    thanks
     
  21. dhlizard macrumors G4

    dhlizard

    Joined:
    Mar 16, 2009
    Location:
    The Jailbreak Community
    #22
    Ultrasn0w will never work with your baseband.
    Your option is an IMEI unlock
     

Share This Page