iphone 4 HELP PLZ!!!

Discussion in 'iPhone Tips, Help and Troubleshooting' started by redkatana, Apr 14, 2013.

  1. redkatana macrumors newbie

    Joined:
    Apr 14, 2013
    #1
    hello, my iphone 4 when i open settings, the stuff are displayed in caps and some are displayed w/ variables like underscore (_)
    ex. WIFI
    BLUETOOTH
    CARRIER
    DND_TOP_LEVEL
    NOTIFICATIONS
    BRIGHTNESS_AND_WALLPAPER
    iCloud is renamed to CASTLE

    please help me fix this thank you so much
     
  2. Intell macrumors P6

    Intell

    Joined:
    Jan 24, 2010
    Location:
    Inside
    #2
    You need to put the language package for your language back in the Preferences app or replace the corrupt one that's currently in there or restore your device.
     
  3. redkatana thread starter macrumors newbie

    Joined:
    Apr 14, 2013
    #3
    how do i put the language package back? sorry im really new to this
     
  4. Intell macrumors P6

    Intell

    Joined:
    Jan 24, 2010
    Location:
    Inside
    #4
    Is your device jailbroken? What is your native language?
     
  5. redkatana thread starter macrumors newbie

    Joined:
    Apr 14, 2013
    #5
    native language is english
    and yes it is jailbroken
    iOS 6.1.2!
     
  6. Intell macrumors P6

    Intell

    Joined:
    Jan 24, 2010
    Location:
    Inside
    #6
    You need to locate a English.lproj folder from the Preferences.app from an iPhone 4 running 6.1.X and upload it to your iPhone's Preferences.app then restart your device.
     
  7. redkatana thread starter macrumors newbie

    Joined:
    Apr 14, 2013
    #7
    im confused, where can i find preferences.app? and is there a way i can get a fresh one? i really dont want to restore =(
     
  8. Intell macrumors P6

    Intell

    Joined:
    Jan 24, 2010
    Location:
    Inside
    #8
    It's in /Applications/Preferences.app/English.lproj.
     
  9. redkatana thread starter macrumors newbie

    Joined:
    Apr 14, 2013
    #9
    mkay i see it im on iFile right now

    ----------

    so how do i locate a new English.lproj folder?
     

Share This Page