iPhone 4 installed 4.1 no MobileMe contact sync

Discussion in 'iPhone' started by theHunter, Sep 2, 2010.

1. theHunter macrumors newbie

Well I am a developer and downloaded the official 4.1 gm from apple and installed. Every thing seemed fine until someone sent me a text and only the phone number showed up and not their name, went to contacts and saw that they did not sync with MobileMe. I tried toggling contacts in settings, did not help, I also tried deleting MobileMe account and resetting it up, nothing seems to work. I checked my MobileMe account and all the contacts are still there, I also checked my iPad and the contacts are still syncing there fine. One other thing is the calendar and book marks don't sync either.

Any ideas.

2. pugnut macrumors 6502a

Did you restore from a backup? Delete the mail account and than re-add.

3. theHunter thread starter macrumors newbie

I setup as new phone, and yes deleted MobileMe then reinstalled.

4. jdwusami macrumors newbie

jdwusami

I'm having the same problem with my iPhone 4 and iOS 4.1 GM. MobileMe contacts seems to be the only problem I have had with iOS 4.1 and nothing I have tried seems to work.

I setup my iPhone 4 as a new Phone after the install and I have deleted my MobileMe account/restarted the phone after delete before reinstall/turned off contacts restarted phone then turned them back on... etc. Nothings seems to work. The only thing I have not tried is rebuilding my iPhone from scratch again.

5. Ever34 macrumors regular

I've always been unable to sink bookmarks with past IOS. With 4.1 everything works fine for me including bookmarks.

6. ryanmcv macrumors 6502a

ryanmcv

I upgraded my iPhone 4 to iOS 4.1 GM and all MobileMe services are working fine for me.

7. theHunter thread starter macrumors newbie

Ok, did not think anyone else was having this problem, so I did not post the solution.