Iphone 4 JB'ed stuck in Recovery Mode/Itunes Screen

Discussion in 'Jailbreaks and iOS Hacks' started by solo118, Oct 18, 2011.

  1. solo118 macrumors 65816

    Joined:
    May 16, 2011
    #1
    Hi All

    i am selling my iPhone 4 to fund a 4S. Of course i want to clean it up so nobody can steal any info etc.

    Now, I have 4.3.3 untethered JB, and the buyer wants me to keep it on there. SHSH blobs are saved (4.3.3,4.3.4,4.3.5) The only way I know to wipe the phone so the phone is actually functioning when I meet the buyer is to do a "clean restore"

    I did this and got error 3194 in itunes, I looked it up and found out the issue and resolved it. Then when everything looked great, I got error 1 in itunes. I googled it up and down and I cant find a way to bypass it to do my clean restore.

    It does not look like I can simply reset the phone because holding home + power button does nothing. It just resets and shows me the itunes screen.

    Does anybody know what else i can do here? I am running out of ideas, and I am just thinking to let itunes update to 5.0 and i can always reload 4.3.3. Im just scared that 4.3.3 wont work for me based on all these problems.

    Thanks!
     
  2. Crystal-RX macrumors 68030

    Crystal-RX

    Joined:
    Dec 22, 2008
    Location:
    Seattle, WA USA
    #2
    Since you have 4.3.3 blob save, just restore your phone to that firmware. Make sure you open TU, run TSS server while restoring it.
     
  3. solo118, Oct 18, 2011
    Last edited: Oct 18, 2011

    solo118 thread starter macrumors 65816

    Joined:
    May 16, 2011
    #3
    I did that but got error 1 in itunes
     
  4. Crystal-RX macrumors 68030

    Crystal-RX

    Joined:
    Dec 22, 2008
    Location:
    Seattle, WA USA
    #4
    Start TU again, go to "Advanced" tab and turn off, uncheck the "Set Hosts to Cydia on Exit". It should modify the host file and allow Itunes to update.
     
  5. solo118, Oct 18, 2011
    Last edited: Oct 18, 2011

    solo118 thread starter macrumors 65816

    Joined:
    May 16, 2011
    #5
    That has been done already, I googled it. I am stuck on the itunes logo

    Edit: I am just trying to put 5.0 for now and hopefully downgrade later tonight. I hope this works.

    Edit 2; I now get error 1604 when trying to update to 5.0..... am i screwed?
     
  6. dmoran8931 macrumors newbie

    Joined:
    Oct 21, 2011
    #6
    Any luck?

    I have the exact same thing on my IP4. I have tried to install every version of iOS4!
     

Share This Page