iphone 4 keeps crashing

Discussion in 'Jailbreaks and iOS Hacks' started by miniamber, Mar 15, 2011.

1. miniamber macrumors member

It seems like everyday that my phone keeps crashing. It's a message something about the springboard or something like that crashed and you phone is in safe mode. This has happen repeatedly, I am new to this jailbreaking thing. I had used the greenrich or something like that on iclarified. Can someone please help me on what should I do?

2. -aggie- macrumors P6

-aggie-

All of us JBers get occasional crashes, but your issue sounds like a mobile substrate add-on conflict. What apps do you have? SBSettings?

3. miniamber thread starter macrumors member

Thank you for replying back. For real mines crash like everyday. And I don't have many apps on there the only jb app is the mywi, whoiscalling and anyring. What the SBSettings?

4. -aggie- macrumors P6

-aggie-

You only have 3 apps? One of your apps is a problem. Perhaps uninstall whoiscalling and see if there is a difference. Then anyring, etc.

5. miniamber thread starter macrumors member

I think the problem is when I first jb before I downloaded any app it was crashing like this. I sometimes don't get my phone calls. My phone be freezing up. I just don't know what to do.

6. mgartner0622 macrumors 65816

mgartner0622

After a crash on my Original, I always reset the phone, hold the home and power buttons until the screen turns off, then press the power button.
    That seems to help if it's just a temporary issue.

7. WhatAmI macrumors 6502a

WhatAmI

Well, if it crashed on you with a virgin jailbreak you need to re-jailbreak. Try that without re-adding any old iTunes backup to your iPhone and you should be good

8. miniamber thread starter macrumors member

So I should basically go through that restore process? Which jb should I use? How do I get things like mywii back?

9. WhatAmI macrumors 6502a

WhatAmI