Iphone 4 MMS and Facetime .. T-Mobile help (MMS FIXED)

Discussion in 'Jailbreaks and iOS Hacks' started by Dextor143, Aug 5, 2010.

  1. Dextor143 macrumors 6502

    Joined:
    Oct 28, 2008
    Location:
    USA
    #1
    I have jailbreak my iphone 4 and now currently, internet is working but I cant do the facetime and MMS?

    ANy one with a solution will be appreciated.

    Thanks

    This worked for me....I hope it does for others.

    OS4 missing cellular data network tab FIX*


    Your Ad Here
    1. Open cydia and install winterboard
    2. add source: http://cydia.xsellize dot com

    3. Search Supreme Preferences 3.0 and install
    4. Open winterboard
    5. check it off the supreme preference tab and respring
    6. Then go to settings
    7. click supreme preferences tab and go to applications, than go to phone.
    8. Cellular data tab: On
    9. Click home, than settings
    10. General, network, and it should be their.
     
  2. Dextor143 thread starter macrumors 6502

    Joined:
    Oct 28, 2008
    Location:
    USA
  3. Applejuiced macrumors Westmere

    Applejuiced

    Joined:
    Apr 16, 2008
    Location:
    At the iPhone hacks section.
    #3
    I dont know if facetime will work with an unlocked iphone on an unofficial carrier.
    And MMS has been a real pain to work, Im not sure how though.
    I tried a few patches and they still wouldnt go thru.
     
  4. rontej0226 macrumors newbie

    Joined:
    Aug 4, 2010
    #4
    hey i got my mms working by adding preferences 3.0 and getting the carrier network settings to show up and adding the apn epc.tmobile.com and MMSC as mms.msg.eng.t-mobile.com/mms/wapenc ..everything else blank


    I also have the tmobile ios4 mms fix from sinfuliphone reop

    Facetime doesnt work though
     
  5. Applejuiced macrumors Westmere

    Applejuiced

    Joined:
    Apr 16, 2008
    Location:
    At the iPhone hacks section.
    #5
    What repo did you get the 3.0 preferences that worked with ios4.0 and whats all your mms settings look like?
     
  6. rontej0226 macrumors newbie

    Joined:
    Aug 4, 2010
    #6
    the repo is cydia.xsellize.com and the only settings i have for MMS are

    APN epc.tmobile.com
    MMSC mms.msg.eng.t-mobile.com/mms/wapenc
    MMS PROXY I left this empty, but for me it says cingular for some reason. but it works anyway
    ..Everything else blank, or whatever it sets by itself

    and the MMS fix is from sinfuliphonerepo.com
     
  7. Dextor143 thread starter macrumors 6502

    Joined:
    Oct 28, 2008
    Location:
    USA
    #7
    preference 3.0 doesnt work...May be I need a different source.
     
  8. Dextor143 thread starter macrumors 6502

    Joined:
    Oct 28, 2008
    Location:
    USA
    #8
    This worked for me.


    OS4 missing cellular data network tab FIX*


    Your Ad Here
    1. Open cydia and install winterboard
    2. add source: http://cydia.xsellize dot com

    3. Search Supreme Preferences 3.0 and install
    4. Open winterboard
    5. check it off the supreme preference tab and respring
    6. Then go to settings
    7. click supreme preferences tab and go to applications, than go to phone.
    8. Cellular data tab: On
    9. Click home, than settings
    10. General, network, and it should be their.
     
  9. Applejuiced macrumors Westmere

    Applejuiced

    Joined:
    Apr 16, 2008
    Location:
    At the iPhone hacks section.
    #9
    So you got back the missing cellular data network tab.
    What about the rest?
     
  10. Consultant macrumors G5

    Consultant

    Joined:
    Jun 27, 2007
    #10
    No facetime on unofficial carriers at this time.
     
  11. Dextor143 thread starter macrumors 6502

    Joined:
    Oct 28, 2008
    Location:
    USA
    #11
    Yeah I got the missing cellular data network but still MMS is not working , I enter this

    Add this to your Settings>General>Network>Cellular Data Network
    MMS
    APN: epc.tmobile.comUsername:
    Password:
    MMSC: http://mms.msg.eng.t-mobile.com/mms/wapencMMS Proxy: 216.155.165.50:8080
    MMS Max Message Size: 1048576
    MMS UA Prof URL: http://www.apple.com/mms/uaprof.rdf


    BUt still MMS is not working
     
  12. mrzeve macrumors 6502a

    Joined:
    Jan 25, 2005
    #12
    So there have been some people on the iPhone Dev-Team Blog who claimed their T-Mobile US FaceTime works.

    Heres the instructions that were provided. Can anyone confirm?

     
  13. Applejuiced macrumors Westmere

    Applejuiced

    Joined:
    Apr 16, 2008
    Location:
    At the iPhone hacks section.
    #13
    Interesting.
    Not a very good tutorial though :D
    I wonder if anyone got to use facetime with an ultrasnow unlocked i4.
    I assume the factory unlocked iphones wouldnt have a problem using facetime with any simcard.
     
  14. terraphantm macrumors 68040

    Joined:
    Jun 27, 2009
    Location:
    Pennsylvania
    #14
    Does t-mobile let you buy prepaid sim card without buying a phone? I use AT&T, but I'm willing to experiment with getting facetime to work for academic purposes
     
  15. Applejuiced macrumors Westmere

    Applejuiced

    Joined:
    Apr 16, 2008
    Location:
    At the iPhone hacks section.
    #15
    Yes, both AT&T and Tmobile sell prepaid sims.
     
  16. Dextor143 thread starter macrumors 6502

    Joined:
    Oct 28, 2008
    Location:
    USA
    #16
    STILL MMS IS NOT WORKING , I also dont see the Facetime toggle in my settings....

    But I know its been only 2 days so just wait and be patient....It will be fine soon...
     
  17. hackthatphone macrumors 68000

    hackthatphone

    Joined:
    Jul 28, 2010
    #17
    Well I've got the toggle, and it still doesn't work even when it gives you the pop up stating it may cost extra to do this, and that people will see my phone number when using.
     
  18. Deeunknownman macrumors newbie

    Joined:
    Aug 8, 2010
    #18
    I have no idea how I got facetime working with tmobile..Absolutly no clue...But I have T-mobile unlocked with jailbreak using ultrasn0w...and FACETIME WORKS...However I just cant get MMS to work with any settings..anyone with At&T using iphone wanna call me..PM me ill show u..
     
  19. Bandolier macrumors 6502a

    Joined:
    Aug 2, 2010
    #19
    Don't listen to the OP. Just simply open Cydia and update Base Structure when prompted. The OP did all this useless stuff and in the process updated Base Structure without knowing it so he thinks what he did was the solution.
     
  20. janmexico macrumors newbie

    Joined:
    Aug 8, 2010
    #20
    Facetime waiting for activation

    Hi everyone, I have been working las 4 days trying to get facetime to work on my JB iphone with TELCEL in Mexico, many people got itto work but canoot, everything else works fine.... any ideas> ?? I did reset network, restore....... iphonedelivery....
     
  21. bmms8 macrumors 68020

    Joined:
    Dec 19, 2007
    #21
    bump

    just wanted to see if anyone has had any luck getting facetime to work with tmobile? tia!
     
  22. Compile 'em all macrumors 601

    Compile 'em all

    Joined:
    Apr 6, 2005
    #22
    Turn it off, then back on. Then reboot. After that it should say waiting for activation, then forget about it. It took a couple of hours for me.
     
  23. Goldinboy17 macrumors 65816

    Goldinboy17

    Joined:
    Jun 21, 2010
    Location:
    San Francisco, Ca
    #23
    Does anyone know if this actually worked? I sold an iPhone on eBay and the buyer wants me to help him fix the FaceTime problem.
     
  24. Applejuiced macrumors Westmere

    Applejuiced

    Joined:
    Apr 16, 2008
    Location:
    At the iPhone hacks section.
    #24
    Its a hit or miss.
    Tell him to figure it out on his own.
    Not every feature will work on unofficial carrier.
     
  25. JRML970 macrumors member

    Joined:
    Jan 8, 2009
    #25
    Pushfix, a well known user around the iPhone community, has a fix that will enable Facetime to work on non-official carriers. He has been working long hours on this fix for over two weeks now and it's almost ready. It should be available in Cydia soon and will be at a small cost. You can follow his progress on twitter(@pushfix) where he has a few videos and screen shots of his working solution. Keep a lookout for his app soon.
     

Share This Page