iPhone 4 not going into standby automatically?

Discussion in 'iPhone' started by ihonda, Jun 25, 2010.

  1. ihonda macrumors 68000

    Joined:
    Sep 17, 2009
    #1
    add another issue to the pile already building.. i have my iphone to set to autolock after 1 minute, its now been 5 minutes and the screen is still fully lit, sitting on the text message i sent 5 minutes ago. It will not dim the screen or go into standby at all. have a feeling im not the only one with this issue. i remember my 3gs went into standby VERY quickly once you stopped using it.
     
  2. raremage macrumors 6502a

    Joined:
    Nov 21, 2005
    Location:
    Orlando, Florida
    #2
    What gives you that feeling?

    Are you sure it isn't gas?
     
  3. ihonda thread starter macrumors 68000

    Joined:
    Sep 17, 2009
    #3
    you are stupid.. what the hell is with all the little kids trolling on here nowadays
     
  4. coasterswim macrumors 6502

    Joined:
    Dec 4, 2008
    #4
    I do not have this issue. My screen dims after about 45 seconds and then locks 15 seconds later.
     
  5. E3BK macrumors 68030

    E3BK

    Joined:
    Mar 15, 2008
    Location:
    NYC
    #5
    Me too and I want it to STOP DOING THAT.

    Why can't I change the autolock time?
     
  6. DoubleH macrumors newbie

    Joined:
    Aug 10, 2010
    #6
    Yep same issue here

    Looks like after you send a text and leave it in the message app it will stay on and will not go into standby.
    I tested this by receiving a text and leaving it and it went into standby.

    So looks like its only happening when you send a text and leave the phone in the message app.

    Has this been reported to Apple?
     
  7. adztaylor macrumors 68000

    Joined:
    Aug 20, 2009
    Location:
    Preston, UK
    #7
    Same, no issue here.
     
  8. sunnyind73 macrumors newbie

    Joined:
    Dec 24, 2010
    #8
    Did you a get solution for this? I am facing the same problem.
     
  9. makefunnyfaces macrumors 6502a

    Joined:
    Jun 12, 2010
    Location:
    West Virginia
    #9
    You CAN change the autolock time. :p

    Settings, General, Auto-lock.
     
  10. jojojo11 macrumors newbie

    Joined:
    Mar 8, 2009
    #10
    Ok, here's the rule

    If the last time you use the home button with AssistiveTouch, it does not go into sleep mode automatically;

    If you hit the physical home button again, it will be back to auto-sleep mode
     

Share This Page