iphone 4 on sprint

Discussion in 'iPhone' started by Poisoned1, Aug 26, 2011.

  1. Poisoned1 macrumors member

    Joined:
    Feb 25, 2011
    #1
    Going to get iphone4 (verizon) for cheap and was going to use it for iPod really, i currently have sprint and was wondering since sprint and verizon are both CDMA can i use this iphone4 on sprints network also?
     
  2. AreYouIn? macrumors 6502a

    AreYouIn?

    Joined:
    Jun 9, 2009
  3. Poisoned1 thread starter macrumors member

    Joined:
    Feb 25, 2011
    #3
    if sprint does adopt the iPhone will the current CDMA iPhone4's work?
     
  4. marine0816 macrumors 6502a

    marine0816

    Joined:
    Mar 11, 2011
    Location:
    USA
    #4
    anyone know if the iphone 5 will have 4g on sprint or the others?
     
  5. famoussasjohn macrumors 6502a

    famoussasjohn

    Joined:
    Jul 7, 2010
    #5
    doubtful if it even comes to Sprint.
     
  6. PapaStu macrumors member

    PapaStu

    Joined:
    Jan 8, 2011
    Location:
    Bay Area, CA
    #6
    Doubtful. I don't think Sprint/Verizon run the same basebands.
     
  7. Poisoned1 thread starter macrumors member

    Joined:
    Feb 25, 2011
    #7
    I thought since they were both CDMA networks it might work if the time ever came when sprint picked up the iPhone. Oh well, i still got an itouch for cheap
     

Share This Page