iPhone 4 reaction speed (home button)

Discussion in 'iPhone Tips, Help and Troubleshooting' started by Roffaboy5314, Feb 27, 2012.

  1. Roffaboy5314 macrumors newbie

    Joined:
    Feb 27, 2012
    #1
    Hi guys,
    I just got my iPhone 4 I jailbroke it, but a couple of days ago i discovered that my iphone 4 doesn't react as fast as the iphone of my friend (which is the same firmware etc.), so it takes longer to me to open the multitaskbar or closing an app. In short my iphone reacts slow when i tap the home button.
    Can someone please help me? (sry for my bad English)
     
  2. matbook101 macrumors 6502

    matbook101

    Joined:
    Feb 8, 2010
    Location:
    In the secret land of Cupertino.
    #2
    Hmm, Hard connection to make.
     
  3. Roffaboy5314 thread starter macrumors newbie

    Joined:
    Feb 27, 2012
    #3
    The iphone of my friend is jailbroken to, and reacts fine :D
     
  4. matbook101 macrumors 6502

    matbook101

    Joined:
    Feb 8, 2010
    Location:
    In the secret land of Cupertino.
    #4
    *sigh* do you even understand that jailbroken apps vary greatly and some use up many system resources?
     
  5. Roffaboy5314 thread starter macrumors newbie

    Joined:
    Feb 27, 2012
    #5
    <-------- sry im a newbie :$ but what can I do to fix it?
     
  6. matbook101 macrumors 6502

    matbook101

    Joined:
    Feb 8, 2010
    Location:
    In the secret land of Cupertino.
    #6
    Unjailbreak
     
  7. Roffaboy5314 thread starter macrumors newbie

    Joined:
    Feb 27, 2012
  8. matbook101 macrumors 6502

    matbook101

    Joined:
    Feb 8, 2010
    Location:
    In the secret land of Cupertino.
    #8
    Find the app that is causing the problem, but this will be very hard to do if you have a lot of apps.
     
  9. Roffaboy5314, Feb 27, 2012
    Last edited: Feb 28, 2012

    Roffaboy5314 thread starter macrumors newbie

    Joined:
    Feb 27, 2012
    #9
    I deleted the largest app (tomtom), after that i resetted my iphone(holding home and sleep button), but it won't help... :( does someone have the same problem? btw i've got a 32gb version whereof 4 gb is used.
     
  10. Roffaboy5314 thread starter macrumors newbie

    Joined:
    Feb 27, 2012
    #10
    I only got 235 mb free ram could that be the reason why it is slow?
     
  11. Roffaboy5314 thread starter macrumors newbie

    Joined:
    Feb 27, 2012
    #11
    Finally

    hey guys i finally fixed it, by simply going to Settings>General>Accessibility>Triple click button and set this off
     

Share This Page