Iphone 4 Setup

Discussion in 'iPhone' started by Andru1313, Jun 23, 2010.

  1. Andru1313 macrumors regular

    Joined:
    Mar 6, 2008
    #1
    Do you guys think it would be bad to restore from my 3Gs. My phone activated now I am wondering if I can just restore from a back up i Have so many email accounts just would be alot easier to restore.
     
  2. iLisa777 macrumors member

    Joined:
    Jun 21, 2010
    Location:
    Ohio
    #2
    I restored from my 3G backup. There was a ton of stuff I didn't want to lose.
     
  3. twon macrumors member

    Joined:
    Jul 3, 2009
    Location:
    California
    #3
    I did a restore and didn't have a problem. I have had mixed results in the past, but figure, the worse that could happen is you restore it as a new phone again.
    If you use it as a new phone, you will lose texts and pictures that were taken with the phone (i think)
     
  4. Andru1313 thread starter macrumors regular

    Joined:
    Mar 6, 2008
  5. phrint macrumors 6502

    Joined:
    Feb 8, 2006
    Location:
    Ohio
    #5
    The only thing I am noticing is that iTunes is now referring to my iPhone 4 as my old 3GS. Interesting...
     

Share This Page