iPhone 4 Suddenly black screen?

Discussion in 'Jailbreaks and iOS Hacks' started by cees kreuk, Nov 30, 2011.

  1. cees kreuk macrumors newbie

    Joined:
    Nov 30, 2011
    #1
    Hi guys,

    My father has a iPhone 4 with ios 4.3.5 on it, so i wanted to downgrade it to 4.3.3 for the untethered jailbreak. But didn't read all the topics properly so it was stuck on a dfu loop. Tried some jailbreak options, for example redsn0w, and the pineapple was on the screen but the iPhone wasn't booting. Suddenly i read something about not install cydia on it but just boot it tethered. And yes! it was booted again:D. Unfortunately the screen suddenly turned black and when i synced it to itunes it was in DFU mode, tried tethered again but it didnt work.

    Also there comes nothing on the screen at all times, iPhone perfectly recognized as in DFU mode but the screen doesn't turn on at the phone side part of the jailbreak.

    Anyone else had this problem? i'm now stuck with a dead phone:(
     
  2. labman macrumors 604

    labman

    Joined:
    Jun 9, 2009
    Location:
    Mich near Detroit
    #2
    1st question do you have shsh blobs? You can check tiny umbrella or Cydia to see.You also. Need tiny umbrella and run the TSS server.
     
  3. cees kreuk thread starter macrumors newbie

    Joined:
    Nov 30, 2011
    #3
    I have saved shsh blobs when it was on 4.3.5, but because tinyumbrella can only save it on firmwares who apple signs it shows up as 5.0.1 but the firmware info is 4.3.3 and baseband 04.10.01??. So can i do something with this? preserving baseband or something?
     
  4. schiotz macrumors newbie

    Joined:
    Aug 22, 2011
    #4
    Reportedly iFaith can extract the shsh blobs from a phone in DFU mode, but I have not tried it.
     
  5. cees kreuk thread starter macrumors newbie

    Joined:
    Nov 30, 2011
    #5
    I have tried it and iFaith recognized my iPhone and uploaded some stuff to it but at the point that the blobs are being captured it keeps saying waiting for iPhone 4....
     
  6. cees kreuk, Dec 1, 2011
    Last edited: Dec 1, 2011

    cees kreuk thread starter macrumors newbie

    Joined:
    Nov 30, 2011
    #6
    Is there a way to update to 5.0.1 with preventing baseband? itunes is signing it right? so i can upgrade to it without errors? I just need my 04.10.08 baseband to stay the same for the gevey sim.
     
  7. gngan macrumors 68000

    gngan

    Joined:
    Jan 1, 2009
    Location:
    MacWorld
    #7
    I don't think gevey will work with iOS 5 even if you have 04.10.08 baseband. You've ******** up your options by not doing your research.
     
  8. cees kreuk thread starter macrumors newbie

    Joined:
    Nov 30, 2011
    #8
    I'm going to try the official firmware from apple and unlock the phone through imei. I'm done with sorting this all out:)
     
  9. labman macrumors 604

    labman

    Joined:
    Jun 9, 2009
    Location:
    Mich near Detroit
    #9


    good luck!
     

Share This Page